lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.4 109/350] perf test: Report failure for mmap events
Date
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

[ Upstream commit 6add129c5d9210ada25217abc130df0b7096ee02 ]

When fail to mmap events in task exit case, it misses to set 'err' to
-1; thus the testing will not report failure for it.

This patch sets 'err' to -1 when fails to mmap events, thus Perf tool
can report correct result.

Fixes: d723a55096b8 ("perf test: Add test case for checking number of EXIT events")
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191011091942.29841-1-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/tests/task-exit.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/task-exit.c b/tools/perf/tests/task-exit.c
index bce3a4cb4c898..ca0a6ca43b132 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/task-exit.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/task-exit.c
@@ -110,6 +110,7 @@ int test__task_exit(struct test *test __maybe_unused, int subtest __maybe_unused
if (evlist__mmap(evlist, 128) < 0) {
pr_debug("failed to mmap events: %d (%s)\n", errno,
str_error_r(errno, sbuf, sizeof(sbuf)));
+ err = -1;
goto out_delete_evlist;
}

--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 22:48    [W:0.729 / U:0.220 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site