lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.4 219/350] perf cs-etm: Fix definition of macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR
Date
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

[ Upstream commit 9d604aad4bb022e848dec80d6fe5f73fe87061a2 ]

Macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR definition has a typo, which uses 'trace_id_chan'
as its parameter, this doesn't match with its definition body which uses
'trace_chan_id'. So renames the parameter to 'trace_chan_id'.

It's luck to have a local variable 'trace_chan_id' in the function
cs_etm__setup_queue(), even we wrongly define the macro TO_CS_QUEUE_NR,
the local variable 'trace_chan_id' is used rather than the macro's
parameter 'trace_id_chan'; so the compiler doesn't complain for this
before.

After renaming the parameter, it leads to a compiling error due
cs_etm__setup_queue() has no variable 'trace_id_chan'. This patch uses
the variable 'trace_chan_id' for the macro so that fixes the compiling
error.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: coresight ml <coresight@lists.linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191021074808.25795-1-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
index 4ba0f871f086d..f5f855fff412e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@ static int cs_etm__decode_data_block(struct cs_etm_queue *etmq);
* encode the etm queue number as the upper 16 bit and the channel as
* the lower 16 bit.
*/
-#define TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_id_chan) \
+#define TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_chan_id) \
(queue_nr << 16 | trace_chan_id)
#define TO_QUEUE_NR(cs_queue_nr) (cs_queue_nr >> 16)
#define TO_TRACE_CHAN_ID(cs_queue_nr) (cs_queue_nr & 0x0000ffff)
@@ -819,7 +819,7 @@ static int cs_etm__setup_queue(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm,
* Note that packets decoded above are still in the traceID's packet
* queue and will be processed in cs_etm__process_queues().
*/
- cs_queue_nr = TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_id_chan);
+ cs_queue_nr = TO_CS_QUEUE_NR(queue_nr, trace_chan_id);
ret = auxtrace_heap__add(&etm->heap, cs_queue_nr, timestamp);
out:
return ret;
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 22:11    [W:1.117 / U:4.848 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site