lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Dec]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.4 235/350] perf parse: If pmu configuration fails free terms
Date
From: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>

[ Upstream commit 38f2c4226e6bc3e8c41c318242821ba5dc825aba ]

Avoid a memory leak when the configuration fails.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
Cc: clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191030223448.12930-9-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 9 ++++++++-
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
index d5ea043d3fc4c..422ad1888e74f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
@@ -1365,8 +1365,15 @@ int parse_events_add_pmu(struct parse_events_state *parse_state,
if (get_config_terms(head_config, &config_terms))
return -ENOMEM;

- if (perf_pmu__config(pmu, &attr, head_config, parse_state->error))
+ if (perf_pmu__config(pmu, &attr, head_config, parse_state->error)) {
+ struct perf_evsel_config_term *pos, *tmp;
+
+ list_for_each_entry_safe(pos, tmp, &config_terms, list) {
+ list_del_init(&pos->list);
+ free(pos);
+ }
return -EINVAL;
+ }

evsel = __add_event(list, &parse_state->idx, &attr,
get_config_name(head_config), pmu,
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-12-10 22:12    [W:0.783 / U:0.900 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site