lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 40/40] efi/runtime-wrappers: Remove ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK ifdef
Date
From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>

Now that arm, arm64, and x86 all provide ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK, we can
get rid of the trivial and now unused implementation of
efi_call_virt_check_flags.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c | 7 -------
1 file changed, 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
index 89dcdb3a16a2..23bef6bb73ee 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
@@ -22,10 +22,6 @@
#include <linux/stringify.h>
#include <asm/efi.h>

-/*
- * Temporary scaffolding until all users provide ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK.
- */
-#ifdef ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK
static void efi_call_virt_check_flags(unsigned long flags, const char *call)
{
unsigned long cur_flags, mismatch;
@@ -41,9 +37,6 @@ static void efi_call_virt_check_flags(unsigned long flags, const char *call)
flags, cur_flags, call);
local_irq_restore(flags);
}
-#else /* ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK */
-static inline void efi_call_virt_check_flags(unsigned long flags, const char *call) {}
-#endif /* ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK */

/*
* Arch code can implement the following three template macros, avoiding
--
2.7.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-25 22:21    [W:0.405 / U:2.624 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site