lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 14/40] efi/arm*: Take the Memory Attributes table into account
Date
From: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>

Call into the generic memory attributes table support code at the
appropriate times during the init sequence so that the UEFI Runtime
Services region are mapped according to the strict permissions it
specifies.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h | 2 ++
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c | 1 +
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c | 10 ++++++++--
3 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index 8e88a696c9cb..4dafc89f373a 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ extern void efi_init(void);

int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);

+#define efi_set_mapping_permissions efi_create_mapping
+
#define efi_call_virt(f, ...) \
({ \
efi_##f##_t *__f; \
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c
index a84dddb54c14..909d974d35d9 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c
@@ -206,6 +206,7 @@ void __init efi_init(void)
return;

reserve_regions();
+ efi_memattr_init();
early_memunmap(efi.memmap.map, params.mmap_size);

if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARM)) {
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c
index 19283deac375..17ccf0a8787a 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c
@@ -77,9 +77,15 @@ static bool __init efi_virtmap_init(void)
systab_found = true;
}
}
- if (!systab_found)
+ if (!systab_found) {
pr_err("No virtual mapping found for the UEFI System Table\n");
- return systab_found;
+ return false;
+ }
+
+ if (efi_memattr_apply_permissions(&efi_mm, efi_set_mapping_permissions))
+ return false;
+
+ return true;
}

/*
--
2.7.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-25 22:41    [W:0.191 / U:11.964 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site