lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] efifb: Use builtin_platform_driver and drop unused includes
Commit-ID:  07ea7ec5df3ee4a9fedb3d81dc69c2f8d07d44c0
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/07ea7ec5df3ee4a9fedb3d81dc69c2f8d07d44c0
Author: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:06:51 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Apr 2016 11:33:58 +0200

efifb: Use builtin_platform_driver and drop unused includes

Since efifb can only be built directly into the kernel, drop the module
specific includes and definitions. Drop some other includes we don't need
as well.

Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Acked-by: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-20-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/video/fbdev/efifb.c | 6 +-----
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/video/fbdev/efifb.c b/drivers/video/fbdev/efifb.c
index dd59436..f4c045c 100644
--- a/drivers/video/fbdev/efifb.c
+++ b/drivers/video/fbdev/efifb.c
@@ -6,15 +6,12 @@
*
*/

-#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/efi.h>
#include <linux/errno.h>
#include <linux/fb.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>
#include <linux/screen_info.h>
-#include <linux/dmi.h>
-#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <video/vga.h>
#include <asm/efi.h>

@@ -331,5 +328,4 @@ static struct platform_driver efifb_driver = {
.remove = efifb_remove,
};

-module_platform_driver(efifb_driver);
-MODULE_LICENSE("GPL");
+builtin_platform_driver(efifb_driver);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-28 13:01    [W:0.350 / U:11.076 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site