lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] efi/runtime-wrappers: Remove redundant #ifdefs
Commit-ID:  d9c6e1d0faec6d750b5cc08d036e9c3da6e8e50c
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/d9c6e1d0faec6d750b5cc08d036e9c3da6e8e50c
Author: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:07:07 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Apr 2016 11:34:10 +0200

efi/runtime-wrappers: Remove redundant #ifdefs

Now that all users of the EFI runtime wrappers (arm,arm64,x86) have been
migrated to the new setup/teardown macros, we don't need to support
overridden {__,}efi_call_virt() implementations.

This patch removes the unnecessary #ifdefs.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-36-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c | 4 ----
1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
index 0677577..b9ece37 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
@@ -40,7 +40,6 @@
* Restores the usual kernel environment once the call has returned.
*/

-#ifndef efi_call_virt
#define efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
({ \
efi_status_t __s; \
@@ -49,16 +48,13 @@
arch_efi_call_virt_teardown(); \
__s; \
})
-#endif

-#ifndef __efi_call_virt
#define __efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
({ \
arch_efi_call_virt_setup(); \
arch_efi_call_virt(f, args); \
arch_efi_call_virt_teardown(); \
})
-#endif

/*
* According to section 7.1 of the UEFI spec, Runtime Services are not fully
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-28 13:01    [W:0.471 / U:3.672 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site