lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 34/40] x86/efi: Move to generic {__,}efi_call_virt
Date
From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>

Now there's a common template for {__,}efi_call_virt, remove the
duplicate logic from the x86 efi code.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h | 41 ++++++++++++-----------------------------
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 29 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
index 8747abe8872f..fb085ce00bd2 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -33,28 +33,16 @@

extern unsigned long asmlinkage efi_call_phys(void *, ...);

+#define arch_efi_call_virt_setup() kernel_fpu_begin()
+#define arch_efi_call_virt_teardown() kernel_fpu_end()
+
/*
* Wrap all the virtual calls in a way that forces the parameters on the stack.
*/
-
-/* Use this macro if your virtual returns a non-void value */
-#define efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
-({ \
- efi_status_t __s; \
- kernel_fpu_begin(); \
- __s = ((efi_##f##_t __attribute__((regparm(0)))*) \
- efi.systab->runtime->f)(args); \
- kernel_fpu_end(); \
- __s; \
-})
-
-/* Use this macro if your virtual call does not return any value */
-#define __efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
+#define arch_efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
({ \
- kernel_fpu_begin(); \
((efi_##f##_t __attribute__((regparm(0)))*) \
efi.systab->runtime->f)(args); \
- kernel_fpu_end(); \
})

#define efi_ioremap(addr, size, type, attr) ioremap_cache(addr, size)
@@ -78,10 +66,8 @@ struct efi_scratch {
u64 phys_stack;
} __packed;

-#define efi_call_virt(f, ...) \
+#define arch_efi_call_virt_setup() \
({ \
- efi_status_t __s; \
- \
efi_sync_low_kernel_mappings(); \
preempt_disable(); \
__kernel_fpu_begin(); \
@@ -91,9 +77,13 @@ struct efi_scratch {
write_cr3((unsigned long)efi_scratch.efi_pgt); \
__flush_tlb_all(); \
} \
- \
- __s = efi_call((void *)efi.systab->runtime->f, __VA_ARGS__); \
- \
+})
+
+#define arch_efi_call_virt(f, args...) \
+ efi_call((void *)efi.systab->runtime->f, args) \
+
+#define arch_efi_call_virt_teardown() \
+({ \
if (efi_scratch.use_pgd) { \
write_cr3(efi_scratch.prev_cr3); \
__flush_tlb_all(); \
@@ -101,15 +91,8 @@ struct efi_scratch {
\
__kernel_fpu_end(); \
preempt_enable(); \
- __s; \
})

-/*
- * All X86_64 virt calls return non-void values. Thus, use non-void call for
- * virt calls that would be void on X86_32.
- */
-#define __efi_call_virt(f, args...) efi_call_virt(f, args)
-
extern void __iomem *__init efi_ioremap(unsigned long addr, unsigned long size,
u32 type, u64 attribute);

--
2.7.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-25 22:21    [W:0.277 / U:1.716 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site