lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 37/40] arm64/efi: Enable runtime call flag checking
Date
From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>

Define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK for arm64, which will enable the generic
runtime wrapper code to detect when firmware erroneously modifies flags
over a runtime services function call.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index cfd4ae2e46c0..622db3c6474e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/mmu_context.h>
#include <asm/neon.h>
+#include <asm/ptrace.h>
#include <asm/tlbflush.h>

#ifdef CONFIG_EFI
@@ -35,6 +36,8 @@ int efi_create_mapping(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
kernel_neon_end(); \
})

+#define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK (PSR_D_BIT | PSR_A_BIT | PSR_I_BIT | PSR_F_BIT)
+
/* arch specific definitions used by the stub code */

/*
--
2.7.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-25 22:21    [W:0.309 / U:0.120 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site