lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Apr]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] x86/efi: Enable runtime call flag checking
Commit-ID:  9788375dc4cdc9c00645028384fb40402eab774f
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/9788375dc4cdc9c00645028384fb40402eab774f
Author: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:07:11 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 28 Apr 2016 11:34:13 +0200

x86/efi: Enable runtime call flag checking

Define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK for x86, which will enable the generic
runtime wrapper code to detect when firmware erroneously modifies flags
over a runtime services function call.

For x86 (both 32-bit and 64-bit), we only need check the interrupt flag.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>
Cc: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Harald Hoyer harald@redhat.com
Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Cc: Kweh Hock Leong <hock.leong.kweh@intel.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Raphael Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1461614832-17633-40-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h | 4 +++-
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
index fb085ce..78d1e74 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@

#include <asm/fpu/api.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
+#include <asm/processor-flags.h>
#include <asm/tlb.h>

/*
@@ -28,8 +29,9 @@

#define MAX_CMDLINE_ADDRESS UINT_MAX

-#ifdef CONFIG_X86_32
+#define ARCH_EFI_IRQ_FLAGS_MASK X86_EFLAGS_IF

+#ifdef CONFIG_X86_32

extern unsigned long asmlinkage efi_call_phys(void *, ...);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-04-28 13:21    [W:0.343 / U:1.368 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site