lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/bcm-6345-l1: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  d0ed5e8e14e95fb3b70885be5ae35d0736866f72
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/d0ed5e8e14e95fb3b70885be5ae35d0736866f72
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:20 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:41 +0200

irqchip/bcm-6345-l1: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The BCM 6345-L1 driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-8-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm6345-l1.c | 3 +++
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index cd68877..b36a55d 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -96,6 +96,7 @@ config BCM6345_L1_IRQ
bool
select GENERIC_IRQ_CHIP
select IRQ_DOMAIN
+ select GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK

config BCM7038_L1_IRQ
bool
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm6345-l1.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm6345-l1.c
index daa4ae8..43f8abe 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm6345-l1.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm6345-l1.c
@@ -231,6 +231,8 @@ static int bcm6345_l1_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d,
}
raw_spin_unlock_irqrestore(&intc->lock, flags);

+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(new_cpu));
+
return IRQ_SET_MASK_OK_NOCOPY;
}

@@ -291,6 +293,7 @@ static int bcm6345_l1_map(struct irq_domain *d, unsigned int virq,
irq_set_chip_and_handler(virq,
&bcm6345_l1_irq_chip, handle_percpu_irq);
irq_set_chip_data(virq, d->host_data);
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(virq)));
return 0;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.098 / U:12.036 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site