lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/xtensa-mx: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  500912121411e0175d44b69a7810ac6068e78326
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/500912121411e0175d44b69a7810ac6068e78326
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:25 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:43 +0200

irqchip/xtensa-mx: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The xtensa-mx driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-13-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-xtensa-mx.c | 6 +++++-
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index bca9a88..1139de9 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -223,6 +223,7 @@ config VERSATILE_FPGA_IRQ_NR
config XTENSA_MX
bool
select IRQ_DOMAIN
+ select GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK

config XILINX_INTC
bool
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-xtensa-mx.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-xtensa-mx.c
index 72a391e..a15a951 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-xtensa-mx.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-xtensa-mx.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@ static int xtensa_mx_irq_map(struct irq_domain *d, unsigned int irq,
irq_set_status_flags(irq, IRQ_LEVEL);
return 0;
}
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(irq)));
return xtensa_irq_map(d, irq, hw);
}

@@ -121,9 +122,12 @@ static int xtensa_mx_irq_retrigger(struct irq_data *d)
static int xtensa_mx_irq_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d,
const struct cpumask *dest, bool force)
{
- unsigned mask = 1u << cpumask_any_and(dest, cpu_online_mask);
+ int cpu = cpumask_any_and(dest, cpu_online_mask);
+ unsigned mask = 1u << cpu;

set_er(mask, MIROUT(d->hwirq - HW_IRQ_MX_BASE));
+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(cpu));
+
return 0;

}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.097 / U:9.712 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site