lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/metag-ext: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  64b5aaad3c743be4f866cfe1ef2c903582e389a3
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/64b5aaad3c743be4f866cfe1ef2c903582e389a3
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:22 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:42 +0200

irqchip/metag-ext: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The metag-ext driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-10-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
arch/metag/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-metag-ext.c | 4 ++++
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/metag/Kconfig b/arch/metag/Kconfig
index 5b7a45d..7d8b322 100644
--- a/arch/metag/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/metag/Kconfig
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ config METAG
select HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
select HAVE_UNDERSCORE_SYMBOL_PREFIX
select IRQ_DOMAIN
+ select GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK
select MODULES_USE_ELF_RELA
select OF
select OF_EARLY_FLATTREE
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-metag-ext.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-metag-ext.c
index 0cdd923..be7216b 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-metag-ext.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-metag-ext.c
@@ -518,6 +518,8 @@ static int meta_intc_set_affinity(struct irq_data *data,

metag_out32(TBI_TRIG_VEC(TBID_SIGNUM_TR2(thread)), vec_addr);

+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(data, cpumask_of(cpu));
+
return 0;
}
#else
@@ -578,6 +580,8 @@ static int meta_intc_map(struct irq_domain *d, unsigned int irq,
else
irq_set_chip_and_handler(irq, &meta_intc_edge_chip,
handle_edge_irq);
+
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(irq)));
return 0;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.118 / U:10.564 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site