lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/armada-370-xp: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  e31793a3e51137a910b827b18e532d6c1fa54514
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/e31793a3e51137a910b827b18e532d6c1fa54514
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:19 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:41 +0200

irqchip/armada-370-xp: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The Armada 370 XP driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-7-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c | 3 +++
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index ce99c1e..cd68877 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -66,6 +66,7 @@ config ARMADA_370_XP_IRQ
bool
select GENERIC_IRQ_CHIP
select PCI_MSI if PCI
+ select GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK

config ALPINE_MSI
bool
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c
index b207b2c..eb81567 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-370-xp.c
@@ -330,6 +330,8 @@ static int armada_xp_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d,
writel(reg, main_int_base + ARMADA_370_XP_INT_SOURCE_CTL(hwirq));
raw_spin_unlock(&irq_controller_lock);

+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(cpu));
+
return IRQ_SET_MASK_OK;
}
#endif
@@ -363,6 +365,7 @@ static int armada_370_xp_mpic_irq_map(struct irq_domain *h,
} else {
irq_set_chip_and_handler(virq, &armada_370_xp_irq_chip,
handle_level_irq);
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(virq)));
}
irq_set_probe(virq);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.084 / U:11.208 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site