lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] genirq/proc: Use the the accessor to report the effective affinity
Commit-ID:  6bc6d4abd22e890cf69a05554fa8f8f83f351515
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/6bc6d4abd22e890cf69a05554fa8f8f83f351515
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:15 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:39 +0200

genirq/proc: Use the the accessor to report the effective affinity

If CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK is defined, but that the
interrupt is not single target, the effective affinity reported in
/proc/irq/x/effective_affinity will be empty, which is not the truth.

Instead, use the accessor to report the affinity, which will pick
the right mask.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-3-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
kernel/irq/proc.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/irq/proc.c b/kernel/irq/proc.c
index 7f9642a..0534781 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/proc.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/proc.c
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ static int show_irq_affinity(int type, struct seq_file *m)
case EFFECTIVE:
case EFFECTIVE_LIST:
#ifdef CONFIG_GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK
- mask = desc->irq_common_data.effective_affinity;
+ mask = irq_data_get_effective_affinity_mask(&desc->irq_data);
break;
#else
return -EINVAL;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.100 / U:6.904 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site