lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/gic: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  0c9e498286ef9762e0ae62fc8a02b4739796970f
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/0c9e498286ef9762e0ae62fc8a02b4739796970f
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:16 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:40 +0200

irqchip/gic: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The GIC driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-4-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c | 3 +++
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index f1fd5f4..586929d 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ config ARM_GIC
select IRQ_DOMAIN
select IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY
select MULTI_IRQ_HANDLER
+ select GENERIC_IRQ_EFFECTIVE_AFF_MASK

config ARM_GIC_PM
bool
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
index 1b1df4f..20dd2ba 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
@@ -344,6 +344,8 @@ static int gic_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d, const struct cpumask *mask_val,
writel_relaxed(val | bit, reg);
gic_unlock_irqrestore(flags);

+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(cpu));
+
return IRQ_SET_MASK_OK_DONE;
}
#endif
@@ -966,6 +968,7 @@ static int gic_irq_domain_map(struct irq_domain *d, unsigned int irq,
irq_domain_set_info(d, irq, hw, &gic->chip, d->host_data,
handle_fasteoi_irq, NULL, NULL);
irq_set_probe(irq);
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(irq)));
}
return 0;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.102 / U:6.784 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site