lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/gic-v3-its: Report that effective affinity is a single target
Commit-ID:  0d224d3508f5ba67438b921fc37cf179c9652f20
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/0d224d3508f5ba67438b921fc37cf179c9652f20
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:39:18 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:54:40 +0200

irqchip/gic-v3-its: Report that effective affinity is a single target

The GICv3 ITS driver only targets a single CPU at a time, even if
the notional affinity is wider. Let's inform the core code
about this.

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170818083925.10108-6-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 7 ++++++-
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
index 6893287..22e2285 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c
@@ -649,6 +649,7 @@ static int its_set_affinity(struct irq_data *d, const struct cpumask *mask_val,
target_col = &its_dev->its->collections[cpu];
its_send_movi(its_dev, target_col, id);
its_dev->event_map.col_map[id] = cpu;
+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(cpu));
}

return IRQ_SET_MASK_OK_DONE;
@@ -1481,6 +1482,7 @@ static int its_irq_domain_alloc(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq,

irq_domain_set_hwirq_and_chip(domain, virq + i,
hwirq, &its_irq_chip, its_dev);
+ irqd_set_single_target(irq_desc_get_irq_data(irq_to_desc(virq + i)));
pr_debug("ID:%d pID:%d vID:%d\n",
(int)(hwirq - its_dev->event_map.lpi_base),
(int) hwirq, virq + i);
@@ -1495,13 +1497,16 @@ static void its_irq_domain_activate(struct irq_domain *domain,
struct its_device *its_dev = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
u32 event = its_get_event_id(d);
const struct cpumask *cpu_mask = cpu_online_mask;
+ int cpu;

/* get the cpu_mask of local node */
if (its_dev->its->numa_node >= 0)
cpu_mask = cpumask_of_node(its_dev->its->numa_node);

/* Bind the LPI to the first possible CPU */
- its_dev->event_map.col_map[event] = cpumask_first(cpu_mask);
+ cpu = cpumask_first(cpu_mask);
+ its_dev->event_map.col_map[event] = cpu;
+ irq_data_update_effective_affinity(d, cpumask_of(cpu));

/* Map the GIC IRQ and event to the device */
its_send_mapti(its_dev, d->hwirq, event);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 11:36    [W:0.155 / U:0.752 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site