lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 071/114] sched/membarrier: Fix private expedited registration check
Date
From: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>

[ Upstream commit fc0d77387cb5ae883fd774fc559e056a8dde024c ]

Fix a logic flaw in the way membarrier_register_private_expedited()
handles ready state checks for private expedited sync core and private
expedited registrations.

If a private expedited membarrier registration is first performed, and
then a private expedited sync_core registration is performed, the ready
state check will skip the second registration when it really should not.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190919173705.2181-2-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
kernel/sched/membarrier.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/membarrier.c b/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
index 76e0eaf4654e0..dd27e632b1bab 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
@@ -235,7 +235,7 @@ static int membarrier_register_private_expedited(int flags)
* groups, which use the same mm. (CLONE_VM but not
* CLONE_THREAD).
*/
- if (atomic_read(&mm->membarrier_state) & state)
+ if ((atomic_read(&mm->membarrier_state) & state) == state)
return 0;
atomic_or(MEMBARRIER_STATE_PRIVATE_EXPEDITED, &mm->membarrier_state);
if (flags & MEMBARRIER_FLAG_SYNC_CORE)
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-10 10:57    [W:0.317 / U:4.240 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site