lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 093/114] arm64: Add sysfs vulnerability show for spectre-v1
Date
From: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>

[ Upstream commit 3891ebccace188af075ce143d8b072b65e90f695 ]

spectre-v1 has been mitigated and the mitigation is always active.
Report this to userspace via sysfs

Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Tested-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Acked-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c
@@ -729,3 +729,9 @@ const struct arm64_cpu_capabilities arm6
{
}
};
+
+ssize_t cpu_show_spectre_v1(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *attr,
+ char *buf)
+{
+ return sprintf(buf, "Mitigation: __user pointer sanitization\n");
+}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-10 10:49    [W:0.479 / U:1.340 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site