lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/114] 4.19.79-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.79 release.
There are 114 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat 12 Oct 2019 08:29:51 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.79-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.79-rc1

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: validate beacon head

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
cfg80211: Use const more consistently in for_each_element macros

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: add and use strongly typed element iteration macros

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: detect potential multiref due to corrupted images

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: add two missing erofs_workgroup_put for corrupted images

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: some compressed cluster should be submitted for corrupted images

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: fix an error handling in erofs_readdir()

Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
coresight: etm4x: Use explicit barriers on enable/disable

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
vfs: Fix EOVERFLOW testing in put_compat_statfs64

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
arm64/speculation: Support 'mitigations=' cmdline option

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Use firmware to detect CPUs that are not affected by Spectre-v2

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Force SSBS on context switch

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: ssbs: Don't treat CPUs with SSBS as unaffected by SSB

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: add sysfs vulnerability show for speculative store bypass

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: add sysfs vulnerability show for spectre-v2

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: Always enable spectre-v2 vulnerability detection

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: Advertise mitigation of Spectre-v2, or lack thereof

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: Provide a command line to disable spectre_v2 mitigation

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: Always enable ssb vulnerability detection

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
arm64: enable generic CPU vulnerabilites support

Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
arm64: add sysfs vulnerability show for meltdown

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
arm64: Add sysfs vulnerability show for spectre-v1

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: fix SSBS sanitization

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: docs: Document SSBS HWCAP

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Set SCTLR_EL2.DSSBS if SSBD is forcefully disabled and !vhe

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: ssbd: Add support for PSTATE.SSBS rather than trapping to EL3

Vincent Chen <vincent.chen@sifive.com>
riscv: Avoid interrupts being erroneously enabled in handle_exception()

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/userptr: Acquire the page lock around set_page_dirty()

Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf stat: Reset previous counts on repeat with interval

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix segfault in cpu_cache_level__read()

Balasubramani Vivekanandan <balasubramani_vivekanandan@mentor.com>
tick: broadcast-hrtimer: Fix a race in bc_set_next

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tools lib traceevent: Do not free tep->cmdlines in add_new_comm() on failure

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/radix: Rename CPU_FTR_P9_TLBIE_BUG feature flag

Gautham R. Shenoy <ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix cpu_hotplug_lock acquisition in resize_hpt()

Xiubo Li <xiubli@redhat.com>
nbd: fix crash when the blksize is zero

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: nVMX: Fix consistency check on injected exception error code

Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: XIVE: Free escalation interrupts before disabling the VP

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
drm/radeon: Bail earlier when radeon.cik_/si_support=0 is passed

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
nfp: flower: fix memory leak in nfp_flower_spawn_vnic_reprs

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf unwind: Fix libunwind build failure on i386 systems

Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
kernel/elfcore.c: include proper prototypes

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
perf build: Add detection of java-11-openjdk-devel package

KeMeng Shi <shikemeng@huawei.com>
sched/core: Fix migration to invalid CPU in __set_cpus_allowed_ptr()

Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
sched/membarrier: Fix private expedited registration check

Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
sched/membarrier: Call sync_core only before usermode for same mm

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
libnvdimm/nfit_test: Fix acpi_handle redefinition

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
fuse: fix memleak in cuse_channel_open

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
libnvdimm/region: Initialize bad block for volatile namespaces

Stefan Mavrodiev <stefan@olimex.com>
thermal_hwmon: Sanitize thermal_zone type

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
thermal: Fix use-after-free when unregistering thermal zone device

Sanjay R Mehta <sanju.mehta@amd.com>
ntb: point to right memory window index

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
x86/purgatory: Disable the stackleak GCC plugin for the purgatory

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
pwm: stm32-lp: Add check in case requested period cannot be achieved

Trond Myklebust <trondmy@gmail.com>
pNFS: Ensure we do clear the return-on-close layout stateid on fatal errors

Trek <trek00@inbox.ru>
drm/amdgpu: Check for valid number of registers to read

Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix KFD-related kernel oops on Hawaii

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_tables: allow lookups in dynamic sets

Ryan Chen <ryan_chen@aspeedtech.com>
watchdog: aspeed: Add support for AST2600

Erqi Chen <chenerqi@gmail.com>
ceph: reconnect connection if session hang in opening state

Luis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
ceph: fix directories inode i_blkbits initialization

Igor Druzhinin <igor.druzhinin@citrix.com>
xen/pci: reserve MCFG areas earlier

Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@zoho.com.cn>
9p: avoid attaching writeback_fid on mmap with type PRIVATE

Lu Shuaibing <shuaibinglu@126.com>
9p: Transport error uninitialized

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
fs: nfs: Fix possible null-pointer dereferences in encode_attrs()

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
ima: fix freeing ongoing ahash_request

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
ima: always return negative code for error

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Detect SSBS and advertise to userspace

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: initialize on-stack chandefs

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: avoid calling strlen on null pointer

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ieee802154: atusb: fix use-after-free at disconnect

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/xenbus: fix self-deadlock after killing user process

Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
Revert "locking/pvqspinlock: Don't wait if vCPU is preempted"

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
mmc: sdhci-of-esdhc: set DMA snooping based on DMA coherence

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
mmc: sdhci: improve ADMA error reporting

Xiaolin Zhang <xiaolin.zhang@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: update vgpu workload head pointer correctly

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms/nv50-: Don't create MSTMs for eDP connectors

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/msm/dsi: Fix return value check for clk_get_parent

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/omap: fix max fclk divider for omap36xx

Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf stat: Fix a segmentation fault when using repeat forever

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
watchdog: imx2_wdt: fix min() calculation in imx2_wdt_set_timeout

Sumit Saxena <sumit.saxena@broadcom.com>
PCI: Restore Resizable BAR size bits correctly for 1MB BARs

Jon Derrick <jonathan.derrick@intel.com>
PCI: vmd: Fix shadow offsets to reflect spec changes

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
timer: Read jiffies once when forwarding base clk

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
usercopy: Avoid HIGHMEM pfn warning

Tom Zanussi <zanussi@kernel.org>
tracing: Make sure variable reference alias has correct var_ref_idx

Michael Nosthoff <committed@heine.so>
power: supply: sbs-battery: only return health when battery present

Michael Nosthoff <committed@heine.so>
power: supply: sbs-battery: use correct flags field

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
MIPS: Treat Loongson Extensions as ASEs

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
crypto: ccree - use the full crypt length value

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
crypto: ccree - account for TEE not ready to report

Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
crypto: caam - fix concurrency issue in givencrypt descriptor

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
crypto: cavium/zip - Add missing single_release()

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: skcipher - Unmap pages after an external error

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
crypto: qat - Silence smp_processor_id() warning

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tools lib traceevent: Fix "robust" test of do_generate_dynamic_list_file

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: mcp251x: mcp251x_hw_reset(): allow more time after a reset

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/mm: Don't do tlbie fixup for some hardware revisions

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/powernv/ioda: Fix race in TCE level allocation

Andrew Donnellan <ajd@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/powernv: Restrict OPAL symbol map to only be readable by root

Santosh Sivaraj <santosh@fossix.org>
powerpc/mce: Schedule work from irq_work

Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
powerpc/mce: Fix MCE handling for huge pages

Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: Improve VAG power and mute control

Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
ASoC: Define a set of DAPM pre/post-up events

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
PM / devfreq: tegra: Fix kHz to Hz conversion

Mike Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>
nbd: fix max number of supported devs

Jack Wang <jinpu.wang@cloud.ionos.com>
KVM: nVMX: handle page fault in vmread fix

Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
KVM: X86: Fix userspace set invalid CR4

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't lose pending doorbell request on migration on P9

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Check for MMU ready on piggybacked virtual cores

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Fix race in re-enabling XIVE escalation interrupts

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: exclude subchannels with no parent from pseudo check

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/topology: avoid firing events before kobjs are created

Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: Test for bad access register and size at the start of S390_MEM_OP

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/process: avoid potential reading of freed stack


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 16 +-
Documentation/arm64/elf_hwcaps.txt | 4 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpucaps.h | 3 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 4 -
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 11 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/processor.h | 17 ++
arch/arm64/include/asm/ptrace.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/sysreg.h | 19 +-
arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/hwcap.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/ptrace.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 271 +++++++++++++++++------
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 130 +++++++++--
arch/arm64/kernel/cpuinfo.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/process.c | 31 +++
arch/arm64/kernel/ptrace.c | 15 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/ssbd.c | 21 ++
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/sysreg-sr.c | 11 +
arch/mips/include/asm/cpu-features.h | 16 ++
arch/mips/include/asm/cpu.h | 4 +
arch/mips/kernel/cpu-probe.c | 6 +
arch/mips/kernel/proc.c | 4 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/cputable.h | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/dt_cpu_ftrs.c | 30 ++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/mce.c | 11 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/mce_power.c | 19 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c | 24 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rm_mmu.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rmhandlers.S | 36 +--
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive.c | 18 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_native_64.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/tlb-radix.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/opal.c | 11 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda-tce.c | 18 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/lpar.c | 8 +-
arch/riscv/kernel/entry.S | 6 +-
arch/s390/kernel/process.c | 22 +-
arch/s390/kernel/topology.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 38 ++--
arch/x86/purgatory/Makefile | 1 +
crypto/skcipher.c | 42 ++--
drivers/block/nbd.c | 62 ++++--
drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg_desc.c | 9 +
drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg_desc.h | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/cavium/zip/zip_main.c | 3 +
drivers/crypto/ccree/cc_aead.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/ccree/cc_fips.c | 8 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_common/adf_common_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/devfreq/tegra-devfreq.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_ib.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_kms.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/scheduler.c | 28 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_userptr.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi_host.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/disp.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/dss.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c | 31 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 25 ---
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c | 14 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c | 7 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/can/spi/mcp251x.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/flower/main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ieee802154/atusb.c | 3 +-
drivers/ntb/test/ntb_perf.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvdimm/bus.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvdimm/region.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvdimm/region_devs.c | 4 +-
drivers/pci/controller/vmd.c | 9 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/supply/sbs-battery.c | 27 ++-
drivers/pwm/pwm-stm32-lp.c | 6 +
drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/cio/css.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/erofs/dir.c | 11 +-
drivers/staging/erofs/unzip_vle.c | 37 +++-
drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/thermal/thermal_hwmon.c | 8 +-
drivers/watchdog/aspeed_wdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/watchdog/imx2_wdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/pci.c | 21 +-
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_dev_frontend.c | 20 +-
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 3 +
fs/ceph/inode.c | 7 +-
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 4 +-
fs/fuse/cuse.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/nfs4xdr.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 9 +-
fs/statfs.c | 17 +-
include/linux/ieee80211.h | 53 +++++
include/linux/sched/mm.h | 2 +
include/sound/soc-dapm.h | 2 +
kernel/elfcore.c | 1 +
kernel/locking/qspinlock_paravirt.h | 2 +-
kernel/sched/core.c | 4 +-
kernel/sched/membarrier.c | 2 +-
kernel/time/tick-broadcast-hrtimer.c | 57 ++---
kernel/time/timer.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 2 +
mm/usercopy.c | 8 +-
net/9p/client.c | 1 +
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 7 +-
net/netfilter/nft_lookup.c | 3 -
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 42 +++-
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/scan.c | 14 +-
net/wireless/wext-compat.c | 2 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 10 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 224 ++++++++++++++++---
tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile | 4 +-
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/Makefile.config | 2 +-
tools/perf/arch/x86/util/unwind-libunwind.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/util/header.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/stat.c | 17 ++
tools/perf/util/stat.h | 1 +
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h | 4 +-
122 files changed, 1415 insertions(+), 459 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-10 10:47    [W:0.307 / U:0.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site