lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 095/114] arm64: enable generic CPU vulnerabilites support
Date
From: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>

[ Upstream commit 61ae1321f06c4489c724c803e9b8363dea576da3 ]

Enable CPU vulnerabilty show functions for spectre_v1, spectre_v2,
meltdown and store-bypass.

Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Tested-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -84,6 +84,7 @@ config ARM64
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST
select GENERIC_CPU_AUTOPROBE
+ select GENERIC_CPU_VULNERABILITIES
select GENERIC_EARLY_IOREMAP
select GENERIC_IDLE_POLL_SETUP
select GENERIC_IRQ_MULTI_HANDLER

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-10 10:56    [W:0.254 / U:19.608 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site