lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.8 000/118] 5.8.11-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.8.11 release.
There are 118 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 23 Sep 2020 16:20:12 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.8.11-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.8.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.8.11-rc1

Chaitanya Kulkarni <chaitanya.kulkarni@wdc.com>
nvme-loop: set ctrl state connecting after init

Xunlei Pang <xlpang@linux.alibaba.com>
mm: memcg: fix memcg reclaim soft lockup

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
dax: Fix compilation for CONFIG_DAX && !CONFIG_FS_DAX

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
dm: Call proper helper to determine dax support

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
mm/memory_hotplug: drain per-cpu pages again during memory offline

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
dm/dax: Fix table reference counts

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>
selftests/vm: fix display of page size in map_hugetlb

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/dma: Fix dma_map_ops::get_required_mask

Andrew Jones <drjones@redhat.com>
arm64: paravirt: Initialize steal time when cpu is online

Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com>
ehci-hcd: Move include to keep CRC stable

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: fix kmalloc 256k failure

Niklas Schnelle <schnelle@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pci: fix leak of DMA tables on hard unplug

Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
s390: add 3f program exception handler

Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
mm/thp: fix __split_huge_pmd_locked() for migration PMD

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
kprobes: fix kill kprobe which has been marked as gone

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
ksm: reinstate memcg charge on copied pages

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
x86/boot/compressed: Disable relocation relaxation

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
serial: core: fix console port-lock regression

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
serial: core: fix port-lock initialisation

Tobias Diedrich <tobiasdiedrich@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Realtek 816a and 816b

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
thunderbolt: Retry DROM read once if parsing fails

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - add Entroware Proteus EL07R4 to nomux and reset lists

Vincent Huang <vincent.huang@tw.synaptics.com>
Input: trackpoint - add new trackpoint variant IDs

Sunghyun Jin <mcsmonk@gmail.com>
percpu: fix first chunk size calculation for populated bitmap

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - The Mic on a RedmiBook doesn't work

Luke D Jones <luke@ljones.dev>
ALSA: hda: fixup headset for ASUS GX502 laptop

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ALSA: hda - Fix silent audio output and corrupted input on MSI X570-A PRO"

Volker Rümelin <vr_qemu@t-online.de>
i2c: i801: Fix resume bug

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: typec: ucsi: Prevent mode overrun

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: typec: ucsi: acpi: Increase command completion timeout value

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usblp: fix race between disconnect() and read()

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: UAS: fix disconnect by unplugging a hub

Penghao <penghao@uniontech.com>
USB: quirks: Add USB_QUIRK_IGNORE_REMOTE_WAKEUP quirk for BYD zhaoxin notebook

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Filter wake_flags passed to default_wake_function

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/gem: Delay tracking the GEM context until it is registered

Dennis Li <Dennis.Li@amd.com>
drm/kfd: fix a system crash issue during GPU recovery

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/unwind/fp: Fix FP unwinding in ret_from_fork

Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
locking/percpu-rwsem: Use this_cpu_{inc,dec}() for read_count

Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
efi: efibc: check for efivars write capability

peterz@infradead.org <peterz@infradead.org>
locking/lockdep: Fix "USED" <- "IN-NMI" inversions

Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@sifive.com>
riscv: Add sfence.vma after early page table changes

Matthias Schiffer <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>
i2c: mxs: use MXS_DMA_CTRL_WAIT4END instead of DMA_CTRL_ACK

Qii Wang <qii.wang@mediatek.com>
i2c: mediatek: Fix generic definitions for bus frequency

Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
kconfig: qconf: use delete[] instead of delete to free array (again)

Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
iommu/amd: Restore IRTE.RemapEn bit for amd_iommu_activate_guest_mode

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
iommu/amd: Fix potential @entry null deref

Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
arm64: bpf: Fix branch offset in JIT

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add missing put_device() call in mtk_hdmi_dt_parse_pdata()

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add missing put_device() call in mtk_drm_kms_init()

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add exception handing in mtk_drm_probe() if component init fail

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add missing put_device() call in mtk_ddp_comp_init()

Chun-Kuang Hu <chunkuang.hu@kernel.org>
drm/mediatek: Use CPU when fail to get cmdq event

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix spurious interrupts

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fbcon: Fix user font detection test at fbcon_resize().

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/gem: Reduce context termination list iteration guard to RCU

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf test: Free formats for perf pmu parse test

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf parse-event: Fix memory leak in evsel->unit

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf evlist: Fix cpu/thread map leak

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf metric: Fix some memory leaks

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf test: Free aliases for PMU event map aliases test

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT

Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
perf record: Don't clear event's period if set by a term

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf test: Fix the "signal" test inline assembly

Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Add timeout to vmbus_wait_for_unload

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: Allow CPUs unffected by ARM erratum 1418040 to come in late

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: libsas: Fix error path in sas_notify_lldd_dev_found()

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: hibernation: do not hang forever in vmbus_bus_resume()

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: core: Do not cleanup uninitialized dais on soc_pcm_open failure

Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: haswell: Fix power transition refactor

Camel Guo <camelg@axis.com>
ASoC: tlv320adcx140: Fix accessing uninitialized adcx140->dev

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
ASoC: meson: axg-toddr: fix channel order on g12 platforms

Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
ASoC: soc-core: add snd_soc_find_dai_with_mutex()

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/radix: Fix boot failure with large amount of guest memory

Jitao Shi <jitao.shi@mediatek.com>
drm/mediatek: dsi: Fix scrolling of panel with small hfp or hbp

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
ASoC: qcom: common: Fix refcount imbalance on error

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
ASoC: rt700: Fix return check for devm_regmap_init_sdw()

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
ASoC: rt715: Fix return check for devm_regmap_init_sdw()

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
ASoC: rt711: Fix return check for devm_regmap_init_sdw()

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
ASoC: rt1308-sdw: Fix return check for devm_regmap_init_sdw()

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
ASoC: qcom: Set card->owner to avoid warnings

Mateusz Gorski <mateusz.gorski@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: skl_hda_dsp_generic: Fix NULLptr dereference in autosuspend delay

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
clk: rockchip: Fix initialization of mux_pll_src_4plls_p

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
clk: davinci: Use the correct size when allocating memory

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
KVM: MIPS: Change the definition of kvm type

Haiwei Li <lihaiwei@tencent.com>
KVM: Check the allocation of pv cpu mask

Gustav Wiklander <gustavwi@axis.com>
spi: Fix memory leak on splited transfers

Evan Nimmo <evan.nimmo@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
i2c: algo: pca: Reapply i2c bus settings after reset

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.com>
f2fs: Return EOF on unaligned end of file DIO read

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
f2fs: fix indefinite loop scanning for free nid

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
block: only call sched requeue_request() for scheduled requests

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-tcp: cancel async events before freeing event struct

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-rdma: cancel async events before freeing event struct

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-fc: cancel async events before freeing event struct

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
openrisc: Fix cache API compile issue when not inlining

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix DFS mount with cifsacl/modefromsid

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
rapidio: Replace 'select' DMAENGINES 'with depends on'

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: stop printk reading past end of string

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
NFS: Zero-stateid SETATTR should first return delegation

Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
interconnect: Show bandwidth for disabled paths as zero in debugfs

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
spi: spi-loopback-test: Fix out-of-bounds read

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
regulator: pwm: Fix machine constraints application

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Extend the RDF FPIN Registration descriptor for additional events

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix FLOGI/PLOGI receive race condition in pt2pt discovery

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Fix for double free()

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
scsi: pm8001: Fix memleak in pm8001_exec_internal_task_abort

Ofir Bitton <obitton@habana.ai>
habanalabs: fix report of RAZWI initiator coordinates

Moti Haimovski <mhaimovski@habana.ai>
habanalabs: prevent user buff overflow

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
phy: omap-usb2-phy: disable PHY charger detect

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1 handle ERR_DELAY error reclaiming locking state on delegation recall

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
xprtrdma: Release in-flight MRs on disconnect

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
firmware_loader: fix memory leak for paged buffer

Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
loop: Set correct device size when using LOOP_CONFIGURE

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Remove "unlikely" from netvsc_select_queue

Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
dt-bindings: PCI: intel,lgm-pcie: Fix matching on all snps,dw-pcie instances

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: handle the return value of pskb_carve_frag_list() correctly

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
mptcp: sendmsg: reset iter on error

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
dt-bindings: spi: Fix spi-bcm-qspi compatible ordering

Naresh Kumar PBS <nareshkumar.pbs@broadcom.com>
RDMA/bnxt_re: Restrict the max_gids to 256


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/pci/intel-gw-pcie.yaml | 8 +
.../devicetree/bindings/spi/brcm,spi-bcm-qspi.txt | 16 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/paravirt.c | 26 +--
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 43 +++--
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/kvm/mips.c | 2 +
arch/mips/sni/a20r.c | 9 +-
arch/openrisc/mm/cache.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/mmu.h | 10 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/dma-iommu.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/book3s64/radix_pgtable.c | 15 --
arch/powerpc/mm/init_64.c | 11 +-
arch/riscv/mm/init.c | 7 +-
arch/s390/kernel/entry.h | 1 +
arch/s390/kernel/pgm_check.S | 2 +-
arch/s390/mm/fault.c | 20 +++
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 4 +
arch/s390/pci/pci_event.c | 2 +
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/frame.h | 19 +++
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c | 22 ++-
arch/x86/kernel/process.c | 3 +-
block/bfq-iosched.c | 12 --
block/blk-mq-sched.h | 2 +-
drivers/base/firmware_loader/firmware.h | 2 +
drivers/base/firmware_loader/main.c | 17 +-
drivers/block/loop.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/davinci/pll.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3228.c | 2 +-
drivers/dax/super.c | 4 +
drivers/firmware/efi/efibc.c | 2 +-
.../gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_device_queue_manager.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_context.c | 48 ++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_sw_fence.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_crtc.c | 20 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_ddp_comp.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_drv.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_dsi.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 26 ++-
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 7 +-
drivers/hv/vmbus_drv.c | 9 +-
drivers/i2c/algos/i2c-algo-pca.c | 35 ++--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 21 ++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mt65xx.c | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mxs.c | 10 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.h | 1 +
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 10 +-
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 10 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 16 ++
drivers/interconnect/core.c | 10 +-
drivers/iommu/amd/iommu.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 10 +-
drivers/md/dm.c | 5 +-
drivers/misc/habanalabs/debugfs.c | 2 +-
.../misc/habanalabs/include/gaudi/gaudi_masks.h | 32 ++--
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/fc.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/tcp.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/target/loop.c | 3 +
drivers/phy/ti/phy-omap-usb2.c | 47 +++++-
drivers/rapidio/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/regulator/pwm-regulator.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_ccamisc.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_disc.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 7 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hw4.h | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-loopback-test.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 9 +-
drivers/thunderbolt/eeprom.c | 20 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 ++
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 44 +++--
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 14 +-
drivers/usb/typec/ucsi/ucsi.c | 22 ++-
drivers/usb/typec/ucsi/ucsi_acpi.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 4 +
fs/f2fs/data.c | 3 +
fs/f2fs/node.c | 3 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 11 +-
include/linux/cpuhotplug.h | 1 -
include/linux/dax.h | 21 ++-
include/linux/i2c-algo-pca.h | 15 ++
include/linux/percpu-rwsem.h | 8 +-
include/linux/serial_core.h | 1 +
include/sound/soc.h | 4 +
include/uapi/linux/kvm.h | 5 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 9 +-
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 35 +++-
kernel/locking/lockdep_internals.h | 2 +
kernel/locking/percpu-rwsem.c | 4 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 42 ++---
mm/ksm.c | 4 +
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 14 ++
mm/page_isolation.c | 8 +
mm/percpu.c | 2 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 8 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 10 +-
net/mptcp/protocol.c | 8 +-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/verbs.c | 2 +
scripts/kconfig/qconf.cc | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 79 ++++++++-
sound/soc/codecs/rt1308-sdw.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt700-sdw.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt711-sdw.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt715-sdw.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320adcx140.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/intel/boards/skl_hda_dsp_generic.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/intel/haswell/sst-haswell-dsp.c | 185 +++++++++------------
sound/soc/meson/axg-toddr.c | 24 ++-
sound/soc/qcom/apq8016_sbc.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/apq8096.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/common.c | 6 +-
sound/soc/qcom/sdm845.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/storm.c | 1 +
sound/soc/soc-core.c | 13 ++
sound/soc/soc-dai.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/tests/bp_signal.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/pmu-events.c | 5 +
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/evlist.c | 11 +-
tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c | 7 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 13 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 2 +
tools/perf/util/record.c | 34 +++-
tools/testing/selftests/vm/map_hugetlb.c | 2 +-
138 files changed, 1033 insertions(+), 451 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-21 18:44    [W:0.357 / U:2.964 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site