lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.8 060/118] perf metric: Fix some memory leaks
Date
From: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>

[ Upstream commit 4f57a1ed749a81ec553d89233cab53db9365e193 ]

I found some memory leaks while reading the metric code. Some are real
and others only occur in the error path. When it failed during metric
or event parsing, it should release all resources properly.

Fixes: b18f3e365019d ("perf stat: Support JSON metrics in perf stat")
Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Kajol Jain <kjain@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200915031819.386559-2-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c | 7 +++++--
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
index 9e21aa767e417..344a75718afc3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
@@ -443,6 +443,9 @@ void metricgroup__print(bool metrics, bool metricgroups, char *filter,
continue;
strlist__add(me->metrics, s);
}
+
+ if (!raw)
+ free(s);
}
free(omg);
}
@@ -726,7 +729,7 @@ int metricgroup__parse_groups(const struct option *opt,
ret = metricgroup__add_metric_list(str, metric_no_group,
&extra_events, &group_list);
if (ret)
- return ret;
+ goto out;
pr_debug("adding %s\n", extra_events.buf);
bzero(&parse_error, sizeof(parse_error));
ret = parse_events(perf_evlist, extra_events.buf, &parse_error);
@@ -734,11 +737,11 @@ int metricgroup__parse_groups(const struct option *opt,
parse_events_print_error(&parse_error, extra_events.buf);
goto out;
}
- strbuf_release(&extra_events);
ret = metricgroup__setup_events(&group_list, metric_no_merge,
perf_evlist, metric_events);
out:
metricgroup__free_egroups(&group_list);
+ strbuf_release(&extra_events);
return ret;
}

--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-21 18:55    [W:0.304 / U:20.232 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site