lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/90] 5.4.18-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.18 release.
There are 90 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 05 Feb 2020 16:17:59 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.18-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.18-rc1

Praveen Chaudhary <praveen5582@gmail.com>
net: Fix skb->csum update in inet_proto_csum_replace16().

wenxu <wenxu@ucloud.cn>
netfilter: nf_tables_offload: fix check the chain offload flag

Jiri Wiesner <jwiesner@suse.com>
netfilter: conntrack: sctp: use distinct states for new SCTP connections

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
l2t_seq_next should increase position index

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
seq_tab_next() should increase position index

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
net: fsl/fman: rename IF_MODE_XGMII to IF_MODE_10G

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
net/fsl: treat fsl,erratum-a011043

Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@oss.nxp.com>
powerpc/fsl/dts: add fsl,erratum-a011043

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
qlcnic: Fix CPU soft lockup while collecting firmware dump

Raag Jadav <raagjadav@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: am43x-epos-evm: set data pin directions for spi0 and spi1

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: disable DelayPhyPwrChg

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: avoid the MCU to clear the lanwake

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: disable test IO for RTL8153B

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: Disable PLA MCU clock speed down

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: disable U2P3 for RTL8153B

Hayes Wang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
r8152: get default setting of WOL before initializing

Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
tee: optee: Fix compilation issue with nommu

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
led: max77650: add of_match table

Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
ARM: 8955/1: virt: Relax arch timer version check during early boot

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: fnic: do not queue commands during fwreset

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Input: max77650-onkey - add of_match table

Xu Wang <vulab@iscas.ac.cn>
xfrm: interface: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
xfrm interface: fix packet tx through bpf_redirect()

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
vti[6]: fix packet tx through bpf_redirect()

Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey@sai.msu.ru>
ARM: dts: am335x-boneblack-common: fix memory size

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: aiptek - use descriptors of current altsetting

Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
Input: evdev - convert kzalloc()/vzalloc() to kvzalloc()

Shahar S Matityahu <shahar.s.matityahu@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dbg: force stop the debug monitor HW

Haim Dreyfuss <haim.dreyfuss@intel.com>
iwlwifi: Don't ignore the cap field upon mcc update

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix NVM check for 3168 devices

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: allocate smaller dev_cmd for TX headers

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix xas_pause at ULONG_MAX

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
riscv: Less inefficient gcc tishift helpers (and export their symbols)

Ilie Halip <ilie.halip@gmail.com>
riscv: delete temporary files

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Remove PCIe3 unit for SNR

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Add PCI ID of IMC for Xeon E3 V5 Family

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
wireless: wext: avoid gcc -O3 warning

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
mac80211: Fix TKIP replay protection immediately after key setup

Orr Mazor <orr.mazor@tandemg.com>
cfg80211: Fix radar event during another phy CAC

Ganapathi Bhat <ganapathi.bhat@nxp.com>
wireless: fix enabling channel 12 for custom regulatory domain

Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>
lkdtm/bugs: fix build error in lkdtm_UNSET_SMEP

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
parisc: Use proper printk format for resource_size_t

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Add support for Quectel RM500Q

Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>
ASoC: sti: fix possible sleep-in-atomic

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: hdac_hda: Fix error in driver removal after failed probe

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: fix HDA codec driver probe with multiple controllers

Harry Pan <harry.pan@intel.com>
platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: update Comet Lake platform driver

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: GPD pocket fan: Allow somewhat lower/higher temperature limits

Stefan Assmann <sassmann@kpanic.de>
iavf: remove current MAC address filter on VF reset

Manfred Rudigier <manfred.rudigier@omicronenergy.com>
igb: Fix SGMII SFP module discovery for 100FX/LX.

Cambda Zhu <cambda@linux.alibaba.com>
ixgbe: Fix calculation of queue with VFs and flow director on interface flap

Radoslaw Tyl <radoslawx.tyl@intel.com>
ixgbevf: Remove limit of 10 entries for unicast filter list

Brett Creeley <brett.creeley@intel.com>
i40e: Fix virtchnl_queue_select bitmap validation

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: move ap device reset from bus to driver code

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
ASoC: rt5640: Fix NULL dereference on module unload

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
clk: mmp2: Fix the order of timer mux parents

Markus Theil <markus.theil@tu-ilmenau.de>
mac80211: mesh: restrict airtime metric to peered established plinks

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: h6-r: Fix AR100/R_APB2 parent order

Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org>
clk: sunxi-ng: sun8i-r: Fix divider on APB0 clock

Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
rseq: Unregister rseq for clone CLONE_VM

Hewenliang <hewenliang4@huawei.com>
tools lib traceevent: Fix memory leakage in filter_event

Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>
soc: ti: wkup_m3_ipc: Fix race condition with rproc_boot

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: beagle-x15-common: Model 5V0 regulator

Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am57xx-beagle-x15/am57xx-idk: Remove "gpios" for endpoint dt nodes

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: sun8i: a83t: Correct USB3503 GPIOs polarity

Guillaume La Roque <glaroque@baylibre.com>
arm64: dts: meson-sm1-sei610: add gpio bluetooth interrupt

Yunhao Tian <18373444@buaa.edu.cn>
clk: sunxi-ng: v3s: Fix incorrect number of hw_clks.

Michal Koutný <mkoutny@suse.com>
cgroup: Prevent double killing of css when enabling threaded cgroup

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Bluetooth: Fix race condition in hci_release_sock()

Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com>
ttyprintk: fix a potential deadlock in interrupt context issue

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
tomoyo: Use atomic_t for statistics counter

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: dvb-usb/dvb-usb-urb.c: initialize actlen to 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: gspca: zero usb_buf

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: vp7045: do not read uninitialized values if usb transfer fails

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: af9005: uninitialized variable printked

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: digitv: don't continue if remote control state can't be read

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
reiserfs: Fix memory leak of journal device string

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mm/mempolicy.c: fix out of bounds write in mpol_parse_str()

Dirk Behme <dirk.behme@de.bosch.com>
arm64: kbuild: remove compressed images on 'make ARCH=arm64 (dist)clean'

Vitaly Chikunov <vt@altlinux.org>
tools lib: Fix builds when glibc contains strlcpy()

Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
PM / devfreq: Add new name attribute for sysfs

Andres Freund <andres@anarazel.de>
perf c2c: Fix return type for histogram sorting comparision functions

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Another gfs2_find_jhead fix

Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
e1000e: Revert "e1000e: Make watchdog use delayed work"

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
e1000e: Drop unnecessary __E1000_DOWN bit twiddling

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix use-after-free due to inaccurate refcount of rdtgroup

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix use-after-free when deleting resource groups

Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
x86/resctrl: Fix a deadlock due to inaccurate reference

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix soft mounts hanging in the reconnect code

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
vfs: fix do_last() regression


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-class-devfreq | 7 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-boneblack-common.dtsi | 5 ++
arch/arm/boot/dts/am43x-epos-evm.dts | 2 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/am571x-idk.dts | 4 --
arch/arm/boot/dts/am572x-idk-common.dtsi | 4 --
arch/arm/boot/dts/am57xx-beagle-x15-common.dtsi | 25 +++++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun8i-a83t-cubietruck-plus.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/kernel/hyp-stub.S | 7 +-
arch/arm64/boot/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-sm1-sei610.dts | 2 +
arch/parisc/kernel/drivers.c | 4 +-
.../dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-0-best-effort.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-0.dtsi | 1 +
.../dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-1-best-effort.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-10g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-3.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-4.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-0-1g-5.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-10g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-10g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-3.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-4.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/qoriq-fman3-1-1g-5.dtsi | 1 +
arch/riscv/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h | 4 ++
arch/riscv/kernel/vdso/Makefile | 3 +-
arch/riscv/lib/tishift.S | 75 +++++++++++++++-----
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snb.c | 6 ++
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c | 24 -------
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c | 32 +++++----
drivers/char/ttyprintk.c | 15 ++--
drivers/clk/mmp/clk-of-mmp2.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun50i-h6-r.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun8i-r.c | 21 +-----
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun8i-v3s.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun8i-v3s.h | 2 -
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 9 +++
drivers/input/evdev.c | 5 +-
drivers/input/misc/max77650-onkey.c | 7 ++
drivers/input/tablet/aiptek.c | 2 +-
drivers/leds/leds-max77650.c | 7 ++
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/af9005.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/digitv.c | 10 ++-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dvb-usb-urb.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/vp7045.c | 21 ++++--
drivers/media/usb/gspca/gspca.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/lkdtm/bugs.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_debugfs.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/l2t.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fman/fman_memac.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/xgmac_mdio.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/e1000.h | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 61 +++++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_virtchnl_pf.c | 22 ++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf_main.c | 17 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/iavf/iavf_virtchnl.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_82575.c | 8 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_ethtool.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 37 +++++++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbevf/ixgbevf_main.c | 5 --
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_init.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_minidump.c | 2 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 82 +++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/dvm/tx.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/dbg.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-nvm-parse.c | 48 ++++++++++++-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-nvm-parse.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-trans.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-trans.h | 26 +++++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/nvm.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/tx.c | 15 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/internal.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 32 ++++++---
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/tx-gen2.c | 21 ++++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/tx.c | 20 +++---
drivers/platform/x86/gpd-pocket-fan.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core_pltdrv.c | 2 +
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c | 2 -
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.h | 2 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/ap_queue.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_cex2a.c | 1 +
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_cex2c.c | 2 +
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_cex4.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/fnic/fnic_scsi.c | 3 +
drivers/soc/ti/wkup_m3_ipc.c | 4 +-
drivers/tee/optee/Kconfig | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/lops.c | 68 +++++++++++-------
fs/namei.c | 4 +-
fs/reiserfs/super.c | 2 +
include/linux/sched.h | 4 +-
include/net/cfg80211.h | 5 ++
kernel/cgroup/cgroup.c | 11 +--
lib/test_xarray.c | 22 ++++++
lib/xarray.c | 8 ++-
mm/mempolicy.c | 6 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_sock.c | 3 +
net/core/utils.c | 20 +++++-
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 13 +++-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 13 +++-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 23 ++++++
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/tkip.c | 18 ++++-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_sctp.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_offload.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/rdev-ops.h | 10 +++
net/wireless/reg.c | 36 ++++++++--
net/wireless/trace.h | 5 ++
net/wireless/wext-core.c | 3 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_interface.c | 34 ++++++---
security/tomoyo/common.c | 11 ++-
sound/soc/codecs/hdac_hda.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5640.c | 7 ++
sound/soc/sof/intel/hda-codec.c | 19 +++--
sound/soc/sti/uniperif_player.c | 7 +-
tools/include/linux/string.h | 8 +++
tools/lib/string.c | 7 ++
tools/lib/traceevent/parse-filter.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 10 +--
128 files changed, 864 insertions(+), 370 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-03 17:42    [W:0.297 / U:0.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site