lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 144/165] net: stmmac: Fixed link does not need MDIO Bus
Date
From: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>

[ Upstream commit da29f2d84bd10234df570b7f07cbd0166e738230 ]

When using fixed link we don't need the MDIO bus support.

Reported-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Reported-by: kernelci.org bot <bot@kernelci.org>
Fixes: d3e014ec7d5e ("net: stmmac: platform: Fix MDIO init for platforms without PHY")
Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Sriram Dash <Sriram.dash@samsung.com>
Tested-by: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
Tested-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail> # Lamobo R1 (fixed-link + MDIO sub node for roboswitch).
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
@@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ out:
static int stmmac_dt_phy(struct plat_stmmacenet_data *plat,
struct device_node *np, struct device *dev)
{
- bool mdio = false;
+ bool mdio = !of_phy_is_fixed_link(np);
static const struct of_device_id need_mdio_ids[] = {
{ .compatible = "snps,dwc-qos-ethernet-4.10" },
{},

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-11 11:34    [W:0.468 / U:58.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site