lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] hw_breakpoint: Pass bp_type directly as find_slot_idx() argument
Commit-ID:  cbd9d9f114f9e5931ba199f4450667656b892f32
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/cbd9d9f114f9e5931ba199f4450667656b892f32
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 14:45:41 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:56:07 +0100

hw_breakpoint: Pass bp_type directly as find_slot_idx() argument

Pass bp_type directly as a find_slot_idx() argument,
so we don't need to have whole event to get the
breakpoint slot type. It will be used in following
changes.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Milind Chabbi <chabbi.milind@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <onestero@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180312134548.31532-2-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c | 10 +++++-----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
index 3f8cb1e14588..395ca07965af 100644
--- a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
+++ b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
@@ -85,9 +85,9 @@ __weak int hw_breakpoint_weight(struct perf_event *bp)
return 1;
}

-static inline enum bp_type_idx find_slot_idx(struct perf_event *bp)
+static inline enum bp_type_idx find_slot_idx(u64 bp_type)
{
- if (bp->attr.bp_type & HW_BREAKPOINT_RW)
+ if (bp_type & HW_BREAKPOINT_RW)
return TYPE_DATA;

return TYPE_INST;
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ static int task_bp_pinned(int cpu, struct perf_event *bp, enum bp_type_idx type)

list_for_each_entry(iter, &bp_task_head, hw.bp_list) {
if (iter->hw.target == tsk &&
- find_slot_idx(iter) == type &&
+ find_slot_idx(iter->attr.bp_type) == type &&
(iter->cpu < 0 || cpu == iter->cpu))
count += hw_breakpoint_weight(iter);
}
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ static int __reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
bp->attr.bp_type == HW_BREAKPOINT_INVALID)
return -EINVAL;

- type = find_slot_idx(bp);
+ type = find_slot_idx(bp->attr.bp_type);
weight = hw_breakpoint_weight(bp);

fetch_bp_busy_slots(&slots, bp, type);
@@ -329,7 +329,7 @@ static void __release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
enum bp_type_idx type;
int weight;

- type = find_slot_idx(bp);
+ type = find_slot_idx(bp->attr.bp_type);
weight = hw_breakpoint_weight(bp);
toggle_bp_slot(bp, false, type, weight);
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 07:19    [W:0.153 / U:0.516 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site