lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] hw_breakpoint: Pass bp_type argument to __reserve_bp_slot|__release_bp_slot()
Commit-ID:  1ad9ff7dea4c42bee43f98b7d7ce8037ee22e133
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1ad9ff7dea4c42bee43f98b7d7ce8037ee22e133
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 14:45:42 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:56:07 +0100

hw_breakpoint: Pass bp_type argument to __reserve_bp_slot|__release_bp_slot()

Passing bp_type argument to __reserve_bp_slot() and __release_bp_slot()
functions, so we can pass another bp_type than the one defined in
bp->attr.bp_type. This will be handy in following change that fixes
breakpoint slot counts during its modification.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Milind Chabbi <chabbi.milind@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <onestero@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180312134548.31532-3-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c | 20 ++++++++++----------
1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
index 395ca07965af..9b31fbcc3305 100644
--- a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
+++ b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
@@ -277,7 +277,7 @@ __weak void arch_unregister_hw_breakpoint(struct perf_event *bp)
* ((per_cpu(info->flexible, *) > 1) + max(per_cpu(info->cpu_pinned, *))
* + max(per_cpu(info->tsk_pinned, *))) < HBP_NUM
*/
-static int __reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
+static int __reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp, u64 bp_type)
{
struct bp_busy_slots slots = {0};
enum bp_type_idx type;
@@ -288,11 +288,11 @@ static int __reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
return -ENOMEM;

/* Basic checks */
- if (bp->attr.bp_type == HW_BREAKPOINT_EMPTY ||
- bp->attr.bp_type == HW_BREAKPOINT_INVALID)
+ if (bp_type == HW_BREAKPOINT_EMPTY ||
+ bp_type == HW_BREAKPOINT_INVALID)
return -EINVAL;

- type = find_slot_idx(bp->attr.bp_type);
+ type = find_slot_idx(bp_type);
weight = hw_breakpoint_weight(bp);

fetch_bp_busy_slots(&slots, bp, type);
@@ -317,19 +317,19 @@ int reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)

mutex_lock(&nr_bp_mutex);

- ret = __reserve_bp_slot(bp);
+ ret = __reserve_bp_slot(bp, bp->attr.bp_type);

mutex_unlock(&nr_bp_mutex);

return ret;
}

-static void __release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
+static void __release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp, u64 bp_type)
{
enum bp_type_idx type;
int weight;

- type = find_slot_idx(bp->attr.bp_type);
+ type = find_slot_idx(bp_type);
weight = hw_breakpoint_weight(bp);
toggle_bp_slot(bp, false, type, weight);
}
@@ -339,7 +339,7 @@ void release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
mutex_lock(&nr_bp_mutex);

arch_unregister_hw_breakpoint(bp);
- __release_bp_slot(bp);
+ __release_bp_slot(bp, bp->attr.bp_type);

mutex_unlock(&nr_bp_mutex);
}
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ int dbg_reserve_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
if (mutex_is_locked(&nr_bp_mutex))
return -1;

- return __reserve_bp_slot(bp);
+ return __reserve_bp_slot(bp, bp->attr.bp_type);
}

int dbg_release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
@@ -362,7 +362,7 @@ int dbg_release_bp_slot(struct perf_event *bp)
if (mutex_is_locked(&nr_bp_mutex))
return -1;

- __release_bp_slot(bp);
+ __release_bp_slot(bp, bp->attr.bp_type);

return 0;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-13 07:20    [W:0.110 / U:0.512 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site