lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 7/9] ARM: add Armada 1500 and Sony NSZ-GS7 device tree files
From
Date

On Nov 5, 2013, at 8:28 AM, Sebastian Hesselbarth wrote:

> This adds very basic device tree files for the Marvell Armada 1500 SoC
> (Berlin BG2) and the Sony NSZ-GS7 GoogleTV board. Currently, SoC only has
> nodes for cpus, some clocks, l2 cache controller, local timer, apb timers,
> uart, and interrupt controllers. The Sony NSZ-GS7 is a GoogleTV consumer
> device comprising the Armada 1500 SoC above.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
> Reviewed-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
> Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Reviewed-by: Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>
> ---
> Changelog:
> v1->v2:
> - add "arm,pl310-cache" compatible to l2cc (Suggested by Mark Rutland)
> - replace 88DE3xxx numbering with SoC variant name
> (Requested by Jisheng Zhang)
> RCFv2->v1:
> - switch to (soon to be) correct "marvell,pj4b" cpu compatible
> - reference fixed-clock for uarts instead of hard-coded clock-frequency
> - disable timers except two for clksrc and clkevt
> RFCv1->RFCv2:
> - add binding documentation (Reported by Jason Cooper)
> - change l2cc from aurora to tauros3 (Reported by Thomas Petazzoni)
> - add copyright reference
> - adapt compatibles to mach-berlin instead of mach-mvebu
>
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> .../devicetree/bindings/arm/marvell,berlin.txt | 24 +++
> arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile | 2 +
> arch/arm/boot/dts/berlin2-sony-nsz-gs7.dts | 29 +++
> arch/arm/boot/dts/berlin2.dtsi | 227 ++++++++++++++++++++
> 4 files changed, 282 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/marvell,berlin.txt
> create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/berlin2-sony-nsz-gs7.dts
> create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/berlin2.dtsi

Haven't we been trying to go away from non-prefixed dts/dtsi?

So should these be something like marvell-berlin2-...

- k


--
Employee of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.
Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-11-08 18:01    [W:0.160 / U:1.364 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site