lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/core] timer: Remove last user of TIMER_INITIALIZER
Commit-ID:  51487d9ed1e386f9f0863bbf385e5da8a586bff8
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/51487d9ed1e386f9f0863bbf385e5da8a586bff8
Author: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:27:01 -0700
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 5 Oct 2017 15:01:18 +0200

timer: Remove last user of TIMER_INITIALIZER

Drops the last user of TIMER_INITIALIZER and adapts timer.h to use the
internal version.

Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-8-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org

---
drivers/char/tlclk.c | 12 +++++-------
include/linux/timer.h | 2 +-
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/char/tlclk.c b/drivers/char/tlclk.c
index 6210bff..8eeb419 100644
--- a/drivers/char/tlclk.c
+++ b/drivers/char/tlclk.c
@@ -184,9 +184,8 @@ static unsigned int telclk_interrupt;
static int int_events; /* Event that generate a interrupt */
static int got_event; /* if events processing have been done */

-static void switchover_timeout(unsigned long data);
-static struct timer_list switchover_timer =
- TIMER_INITIALIZER(switchover_timeout , 0, 0);
+static void switchover_timeout(struct timer_list *t);
+static struct timer_list switchover_timer;
static unsigned long tlclk_timer_data;

static struct tlclk_alarms *alarm_events;
@@ -805,7 +804,7 @@ static int __init tlclk_init(void)
goto out3;
}

- init_timer(&switchover_timer);
+ timer_setup(&switchover_timer, switchover_timeout, 0);

ret = misc_register(&tlclk_miscdev);
if (ret < 0) {
@@ -855,9 +854,9 @@ static void __exit tlclk_cleanup(void)

}

-static void switchover_timeout(unsigned long data)
+static void switchover_timeout(struct timer_list *unused)
{
- unsigned long flags = *(unsigned long *) data;
+ unsigned long flags = tlclk_timer_data;

if ((flags & 1)) {
if ((inb(TLCLK_REG1) & 0x08) != (flags & 0x08))
@@ -922,7 +921,6 @@ static irqreturn_t tlclk_interrupt(int irq, void *dev_id)
/* TIMEOUT in ~10ms */
switchover_timer.expires = jiffies + msecs_to_jiffies(10);
tlclk_timer_data = inb(TLCLK_REG1);
- switchover_timer.data = (unsigned long) &tlclk_timer_data;
mod_timer(&switchover_timer, switchover_timer.expires);
} else {
got_event = 1;
diff --git a/include/linux/timer.h b/include/linux/timer.h
index 10cc45c..4f7476e 100644
--- a/include/linux/timer.h
+++ b/include/linux/timer.h
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ struct timer_list {

#define DEFINE_TIMER(_name, _function, _expires, _data) \
struct timer_list _name = \
- TIMER_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data)
+ __TIMER_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data, 0)

void init_timer_key(struct timer_list *timer, unsigned int flags,
const char *name, struct lock_class_key *key);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-05 15:24    [W:0.204 / U:5.176 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site