lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/core] timer: Remove unused static initializer macros
Commit-ID:  fca7ce5b7c6d3eda8c2e011cff98d22e0fbd5097
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/fca7ce5b7c6d3eda8c2e011cff98d22e0fbd5097
Author: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:27:02 -0700
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 5 Oct 2017 15:01:19 +0200

timer: Remove unused static initializer macros

This removes the now unused TIMER_*INITIALIZER macros:

TIMER_INITIALIZER
TIMER_PINNED_INITIALIZER
TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER
TIMER_PINNED_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER

Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-9-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org

---
include/linux/timer.h | 12 ------------
1 file changed, 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/timer.h b/include/linux/timer.h
index 4f7476e..a332203 100644
--- a/include/linux/timer.h
+++ b/include/linux/timer.h
@@ -73,18 +73,6 @@ struct timer_list {
__FILE__ ":" __stringify(__LINE__)) \
}

-#define TIMER_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data) \
- __TIMER_INITIALIZER((_function), (_expires), (_data), 0)
-
-#define TIMER_PINNED_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data) \
- __TIMER_INITIALIZER((_function), (_expires), (_data), TIMER_PINNED)
-
-#define TIMER_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data) \
- __TIMER_INITIALIZER((_function), (_expires), (_data), TIMER_DEFERRABLE)
-
-#define TIMER_PINNED_DEFERRED_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data) \
- __TIMER_INITIALIZER((_function), (_expires), (_data), TIMER_DEFERRABLE | TIMER_PINNED)
-
#define DEFINE_TIMER(_name, _function, _expires, _data) \
struct timer_list _name = \
__TIMER_INITIALIZER(_function, _expires, _data, 0)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-05 15:21    [W:0.188 / U:3.064 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site