lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/46] 4.4.237-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.237 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 23 Sep 2020 16:20:12 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.237-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.237-rc1

Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
x86/defconfig: Enable CONFIG_USB_XHCI_HCD=y

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/dma: Fix dma_map_ops::get_required_mask

Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com>
ehci-hcd: Move include to keep CRC stable

Tobias Diedrich <tobiasdiedrich@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Realtek 816a and 816b

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - add Entroware Proteus EL07R4 to nomux and reset lists

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usblp: fix race between disconnect() and read()

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: UAS: fix disconnect by unplugging a hub

Penghao <penghao@uniontech.com>
USB: quirks: Add USB_QUIRK_IGNORE_REMOTE_WAKEUP quirk for BYD zhaoxin notebook

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix spurious interrupts

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fbcon: Fix user font detection test at fbcon_resize().

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf test: Free formats for perf pmu parse test

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT

Evan Nimmo <evan.nimmo@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
i2c: algo: pca: Reapply i2c bus settings after reset

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
rapidio: Replace 'select' DMAENGINES 'with depends on'

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: stop printk reading past end of string

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix FLOGI/PLOGI receive race condition in pt2pt discovery

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
scsi: pm8001: Fix memleak in pm8001_exec_internal_task_abort

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1 handle ERR_DELAY error reclaiming locking state on delegation recall

Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
gcov: add support for GCC 10.1

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: Fix out of sync data toggle if a configured device is reconfigured

Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
USB: serial: option: add support for SIM7070/SIM7080/SIM7090 modules

Patrick Riphagen <patrick.riphagen@xsens.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add IDs for Xsens Mti USB converter

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
video: fbdev: fix OOB read in vga_8planes_imageblit()

Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
KVM: VMX: Don't freeze guest when event delivery causes an APIC-access exit

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
vgacon: remove software scrollback support

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fbcon: remove now unusued 'softback_lines' cursor() argument

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fbcon: remove soft scrollback code

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: require global CAP_SYS_ADMIN for mapping and unmapping

Hou Pu <houpu@bytedance.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Fix hang in iscsit_access_np() when getting tpg->np_login_sem

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix wrong address when faulting in pages in the search ioctl

Rustam Kovhaev <rkovhaev@gmail.com>
staging: wlan-ng: fix out of bounds read in prism2sta_probe_usb()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: add helpers to retrieve endpoints

Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
iio:accel:mma8452: Fix timestamp alignment and prevent data leak.

Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
iio:accel:bmc150-accel: Fix timestamp alignment and prevent data leak.

Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
iio:light:ltr501 Fix timestamp alignment issue.

Angelo Compagnucci <angelo.compagnucci@gmail.com>
iio: adc: mcp3422: fix locking on error path

Angelo Compagnucci <angelo.compagnucci@gmail.com>
iio: adc: mcp3422: fix locking scope

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>
gcov: Disable gcov build with GCC 10

Rander Wang <rander.wang@intel.com>
ALSA: hda: fix a runtime pm issue in SOF when integrated GPU is disabled

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_cisco: Add hard_header_len

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: initialize the shortform attr header padding entry

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/lapbether: Set network_header before transmitting

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
firestream: Fix memleak in fs_open

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/lapbether: Added needed_tailroom

Luo Jiaxing <luojiaxing@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: Set data_dir as DMA_NONE if libata marks qc as NODATA

Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
ARM: dts: socfpga: fix register entry for timer3 on Arria10


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/socfpga_arria10.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/sni/a20r.c | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/configs/pasemi_defconfig | 1 -
arch/powerpc/configs/ppc6xx_defconfig | 1 -
arch/powerpc/kernel/dma-iommu.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 1 +
drivers/atm/firestream.c | 1 +
drivers/block/rbd.c | 9 +
drivers/i2c/algos/i2c-algo-pca.c | 35 ++--
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel-core.c | 15 +-
drivers/iio/accel/mma8452.c | 11 +-
drivers/iio/adc/mcp3422.c | 16 +-
drivers/iio/light/ltr501.c | 15 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 16 ++
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_cisco.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/lapbether.c | 3 +
drivers/rapidio/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_ata.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/hfa384x_usb.c | 5 -
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2usb.c | 19 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 6 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.h | 3 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_nego.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 +
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 91 ++++----
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/core/usb.c | 83 ++++++++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 14 +-
drivers/video/console/Kconfig | 25 ---
drivers/video/console/bitblit.c | 11 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon.c | 338 +-----------------------------
drivers/video/console/fbcon.h | 2 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_ccw.c | 11 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_cw.c | 11 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_ud.c | 11 +-
drivers/video/console/tileblit.c | 2 +-
drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 161 +-------------
drivers/video/fbdev/vga16fb.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 7 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr_leaf.c | 4 +-
include/linux/i2c-algo-pca.h | 15 ++
include/linux/usb.h | 35 ++++
kernel/gcov/gcc_4_7.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 4 +-
sound/hda/hdac_device.c | 2 +
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 11 +
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
61 files changed, 383 insertions(+), 689 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-21 18:32    [W:0.179 / U:4.332 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site