lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] sched/cputime: remove irqtime_account_idle_ticks
Date
irqtime_account_idle_ticks just add longer call path w/o enough meaning.
We don't bother remove this function to simply code and reduce a
bit object size of kernel.

Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
kernel/sched/cputime.c | 7 +------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/cputime.c b/kernel/sched/cputime.c
index cff3e656566d..17640d145e44 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/cputime.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/cputime.c
@@ -390,12 +390,7 @@ static void irqtime_account_process_tick(struct task_struct *p, int user_tick,
}
}

-static void irqtime_account_idle_ticks(int ticks)
-{
- irqtime_account_process_tick(current, 0, ticks);
-}
#else /* CONFIG_IRQ_TIME_ACCOUNTING */
-static inline void irqtime_account_idle_ticks(int ticks) { }
static inline void irqtime_account_process_tick(struct task_struct *p, int user_tick,
int nr_ticks) { }
#endif /* CONFIG_IRQ_TIME_ACCOUNTING */
@@ -505,7 +500,7 @@ void account_idle_ticks(unsigned long ticks)
u64 cputime, steal;

if (sched_clock_irqtime) {
- irqtime_account_idle_ticks(ticks);
+ irqtime_account_process_tick(current, 0, ticks);
return;
}

--
1.8.3.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-16 04:18    [W:0.042 / U:2.852 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site