lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.16 097/157] kprobes: Mark ftrace mcount handler functions nokprobe
3.16.72-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>

commit fabe38ab6b2bd9418350284c63825f13b8a6abba upstream.

Mark ftrace mcount handler functions nokprobe since
probing on these functions with kretprobe pushes
return address incorrectly on kretprobe shadow stack.

Reported-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Tested-by: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Acked-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/155094062044.6137.6419622920568680640.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.16: there is no ftrace_ops_assist_func()]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
--- a/kernel/trace/ftrace.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/ftrace.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/hash.h>
#include <linux/rcupdate.h>
+#include <linux/kprobes.h>

#include <trace/events/sched.h>

@@ -4508,7 +4509,7 @@ static struct ftrace_ops control_ops = {
INIT_OPS_HASH(control_ops)
};

-static inline void
+static nokprobe_inline void
__ftrace_ops_list_func(unsigned long ip, unsigned long parent_ip,
struct ftrace_ops *ignored, struct pt_regs *regs)
{
@@ -4561,11 +4562,13 @@ static void ftrace_ops_list_func(unsigne
{
__ftrace_ops_list_func(ip, parent_ip, NULL, regs);
}
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(ftrace_ops_list_func);
#else
static void ftrace_ops_no_ops(unsigned long ip, unsigned long parent_ip)
{
__ftrace_ops_list_func(ip, parent_ip, NULL, NULL);
}
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(ftrace_ops_no_ops);
#endif

static void clear_ftrace_swapper(void)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-10 22:51    [W:0.366 / U:53.292 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site