lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.0 173/246] ASoC: fsl-asoc-card: fix object reference leaks in fsl_asoc_card_probe
Date
5.0-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit 11907e9d3533648615db08140e3045b829d2c141 ]

The of_find_device_by_node() takes a reference to the underlying device
structure, we should release that reference.

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmil.com>
Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com>
Cc: Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@gmail.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c
index 81f2fe2c6d23..60f87a0d99f4 100644
--- a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c
+++ b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl-asoc-card.c
@@ -689,6 +689,7 @@ static int fsl_asoc_card_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
asrc_fail:
of_node_put(asrc_np);
of_node_put(codec_np);
+ put_device(&cpu_pdev->dev);
fail:
of_node_put(cpu_np);

--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:23    [W:0.700 / U:16.080 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site