lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Apr]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.0 141/246] kprobes: Prohibit probing on bsearch()
Date
5.0-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

[ Upstream commit 02106f883cd745523f7766d90a739f983f19e650 ]

Since kprobe breakpoing handler is using bsearch(), probing on this
routine can cause recursive breakpoint problem.

int3
->do_int3()
->ftrace_int3_handler()
->ftrace_location()
->ftrace_location_range()
->bsearch() -> int3

Prohibit probing on bsearch().

Signed-off-by: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/154998813406.31052.8791425358974650922.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
lib/bsearch.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/lib/bsearch.c b/lib/bsearch.c
index 18b445b010c3..82512fe7b33c 100644
--- a/lib/bsearch.c
+++ b/lib/bsearch.c
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@

#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/bsearch.h>
+#include <linux/kprobes.h>

/*
* bsearch - binary search an array of elements
@@ -53,3 +54,4 @@ void *bsearch(const void *key, const void *base, size_t num, size_t size,
return NULL;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(bsearch);
+NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(bsearch);
--
2.19.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-04-04 11:25    [W:0.554 / U:0.144 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site