lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 11/32] softirq: Macrofy softirq vectors
Date
Define the softirq vectors through macros so that we can later include
them in the automated definition of lockdep usage states.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
include/linux/interrupt.h | 17 ++++-------------
include/linux/softirq_vector.h | 10 ++++++++++
2 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)
create mode 100644 include/linux/softirq_vector.h

diff --git a/include/linux/interrupt.h b/include/linux/interrupt.h
index c672f34235e7..e871f361f1f1 100644
--- a/include/linux/interrupt.h
+++ b/include/linux/interrupt.h
@@ -474,21 +474,12 @@ extern bool force_irqthreads;
tasklets are more than enough. F.e. all serial device BHs et
al. should be converted to tasklets, not to softirqs.
*/
-
enum
{
- HI_SOFTIRQ=0,
- TIMER_SOFTIRQ,
- NET_TX_SOFTIRQ,
- NET_RX_SOFTIRQ,
- BLOCK_SOFTIRQ,
- IRQ_POLL_SOFTIRQ,
- TASKLET_SOFTIRQ,
- SCHED_SOFTIRQ,
- HRTIMER_SOFTIRQ, /* Unused, but kept as tools rely on the
- numbering. Sigh! */
- RCU_SOFTIRQ, /* Preferable RCU should always be the last softirq */
-
+#define SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(__SVEC) \
+ __SVEC##_SOFTIRQ,
+#include <linux/softirq_vector.h>
+#undef SOFTIRQ_VECTOR
NR_SOFTIRQS
};

diff --git a/include/linux/softirq_vector.h b/include/linux/softirq_vector.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..949720c866fd
--- /dev/null
+++ b/include/linux/softirq_vector.h
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(HI)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(TIMER)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(NET_TX)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(NET_RX)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(BLOCK)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(IRQ_POLL)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(TASKLET)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(SCHED)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(HRTIMER)
+SOFTIRQ_VECTOR(RCU) /* Preferable RCU should always be the last softirq */
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-12 18:18    [W:0.148 / U:0.580 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site