lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 21/32] x86: Init softirq enabled field
Date
From: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>

All softirqs must be set enabled on boot.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/irq.c | 5 ++++-
include/linux/bottom_half.h | 2 ++
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/irq.c b/arch/x86/kernel/irq.c
index 59b5f2ea7c2f..b859861733a4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/irq.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/irq.c
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/irq.h>
+#include <linux/bottom_half.h>

#include <asm/apic.h>
#include <asm/io_apic.h>
@@ -22,7 +23,9 @@
#define CREATE_TRACE_POINTS
#include <asm/trace/irq_vectors.h>

-DEFINE_PER_CPU_SHARED_ALIGNED(irq_cpustat_t, irq_stat);
+DEFINE_PER_CPU_SHARED_ALIGNED(irq_cpustat_t, irq_stat) = {
+ .__softirq_data = SOFTIRQ_DATA_INIT,
+};
EXPORT_PER_CPU_SYMBOL(irq_stat);

DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct pt_regs *, irq_regs);
diff --git a/include/linux/bottom_half.h b/include/linux/bottom_half.h
index 39aaf9189226..240419382978 100644
--- a/include/linux/bottom_half.h
+++ b/include/linux/bottom_half.h
@@ -26,6 +26,8 @@ enum
#define SOFTIRQ_ENABLED_SHIFT 16
#define SOFTIRQ_PENDING_MASK (BIT(SOFTIRQ_ENABLED_SHIFT) - 1)

+#define SOFTIRQ_DATA_INIT (SOFTIRQ_ALL_MASK << SOFTIRQ_ENABLED_SHIFT)
+


#ifdef CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-12 18:16    [W:0.121 / U:0.556 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site