lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 09/32] locking/lockdep: Save stack trace for each softirq vector involved
Date
We are going to save as much traces as we have softirq vectors involved
in a given usage. Expand the stack trace record code accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
---
include/linux/lockdep.h | 3 ++-
kernel/locking/lockdep.c | 18 +++++++++++++++++-
2 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/lockdep.h b/include/linux/lockdep.h
index 06669f20a30a..69d2dac3d821 100644
--- a/include/linux/lockdep.h
+++ b/include/linux/lockdep.h
@@ -31,8 +31,9 @@ extern int lock_stat;
/*
* We'd rather not expose kernel/lockdep_states.h this wide, but we do need
* the total number of states... :-(
+ * 1 bit for LOCK_USED, 4 bits for hardirqs and 4 * NR_SOFTIRQS bits
*/
-#define XXX_LOCK_USAGE_STATES (1+2*4)
+#define XXX_LOCK_USAGE_STATES (1 + (1 + 10) * 4)

/*
* NR_LOCKDEP_CACHING_CLASSES ... Number of classes
diff --git a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
index 9194f11d3dfb..4bac8c1a3929 100644
--- a/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
+++ b/kernel/locking/lockdep.c
@@ -3145,6 +3145,22 @@ static inline int separate_irq_context(struct task_struct *curr,

#endif /* defined(CONFIG_TRACE_IRQFLAGS) && defined(CONFIG_PROVE_LOCKING) */

+static int save_trace_mask(struct lock_class *class, u64 mask)
+{
+ int bit = 0;
+
+ while (mask) {
+ long fs = __ffs64(mask) + 1;
+
+ mask >>= fs;
+ bit += fs;
+ if (!save_trace(class->usage_traces + bit - 1))
+ return -1;
+ }
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
/*
* Mark a lock with a usage bit, and validate the state transition:
*/
@@ -3172,7 +3188,7 @@ static int mark_lock(struct task_struct *curr, struct held_lock *this,

hlock_class(this)->usage_mask |= new_mask;

- if (!save_trace(hlock_class(this)->usage_traces + new_usage->bit))
+ if (save_trace_mask(hlock_class(this), new_mask) < 0)
return 0;

switch (new_usage->bit) {
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-02-12 18:18    [W:0.140 / U:1.456 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site