lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/55] 4.14.87-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.87 release.
There are 55 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 8 14:29:38 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.87-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.87-rc1

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
tipc: use destination length for copy string

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
net: qed: use correct strncpy() size

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: hide incomplete nr_indirectly_reclaimable in /proc/zoneinfo

Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
thermal/drivers/hisi: Remove costly sensor inspection

Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
thermal/drivers/hisi: Fix configuration register setting

Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
thermal/drivers/hisi: Encapsulate register writes into helpers

Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
thermal/drivers/hisi: Remove pointless lock

Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
thermal/drivers/hisi: Remove the multiple sensors support

Pavel Tikhomirov <ptikhomirov@virtuozzo.com>
mm: cleancache: fix corruption on missed inode invalidation

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
reset: remove remaining WARN_ON() in <linux/reset.h>

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
reset: make device_reset_optional() really optional

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Allow mounting volumes with incorrect identification strings

Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
arc: [devboards] Add support of NFSv3 ACL

Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
ARC: change defconfig defaults to ARCv2

Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
btrfs: Always try all copies when reading extent buffers

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Don't check max block group size as current max chunk size limit is unreliable

Adam Wong <adam@adamwong.me>
Input: elan_i2c - add support for ELAN0621 touchpad

Noah Westervelt <nwestervelt@outlook.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for Lenovo IdeaPad 330-15ARR

Patrick Gaskin <patrick@pgaskin.net>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0620 to the ACPI table

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Input: cros_ec_keyb - fix button/switch capability reports

Christian Hoff <christian_hoff@gmx.net>
Input: matrix_keypad - check for errors from of_get_named_gpio()

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - add PNP ID for ThinkPad P50 to SMBus

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - quirk all PDP Xbox One gamepads

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
drm/msm: fix OF child-node lookup

Wei Wang <wawei@amazon.de>
svm: Add mutex_lock to protect apic_access_page_done on AMD systems

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix warning with module build

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix restrict error

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: trident: Suppress gcc string warning

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem/hugetlbfs: only allow to register VM_MAYWRITE vmas

Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_devinfo: cleanly zero-pad devinfo strings

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: UFFDIO_COPY: set the page dirty if VM_WRITE is not set

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: add i_size checks

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: allocate anonymous memory for MAP_PRIVATE shmem

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: use ENOENT instead of EFAULT if the atomic copy user fails

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/meson: Fix OOB memory accesses in meson_viu_set_osd_lut()

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/meson: Enable fast_io in meson_dw_hdmi_regmap_config

Sergio Correia <sergio@correia.cc>
drm: set is_master to 0 upon drm_new_set_master() failure

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
drm/ast: Fix incorrect free on ioregs

Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Avoid load failure due to unknown link width

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
mips: fix mips_get_syscall_arg o32 check

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: ralink: Fix mt7620 nd_sd pinmux

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
uprobes: Fix handle_swbp() vs. unregister() + register() race once more

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
iser: set sector for ambiguous mr status errors

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
kdb: use memmove instead of overlapping memcpy

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging: rts5208: fix gcc-8 logic error warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: bfa: convert to strlcpy/strlcat

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
drm: gma500: fix logic error

Sultan Alsawaf <sultanxda@gmail.com>
ip_tunnel: Fix name string concatenate in __ip_tunnel_create()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
kernfs: Replace strncpy with memcpy

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
unifdef: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: intel_hdmi: Use strlcpy() instead of strncpy()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
kobject: Replace strncpy with memcpy

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
test_hexdump: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
disable stringop truncation warnings for now

Xiongfeng Wang <xiongfeng.wang@linaro.org>
Kbuild: suppress packed-not-aligned warning for default setting only


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 7 +-
arch/arc/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arc/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arc/configs/axs101_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nps_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsim_700_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/tb10x_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/syscall.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/ralink/mt7620.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_auth.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/mdfld_intel_display.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_dw_hdmi.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_viu.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/adreno/adreno_device.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c | 29 +--
drivers/infiniband/ulp/iser/iser_verbs.c | 7 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 16 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/cros_ec_keyb.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/matrix_keypad.c | 23 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 3 +
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_debug.c | 6 +-
drivers/reset/core.c | 9 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcbuild.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcs.c | 78 +++----
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcs_lport.c | 62 ++----
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_ioc.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_svc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c | 20 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad_attr.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad_bsg.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_devinfo.c | 22 +-
drivers/staging/rts5208/sd.c | 6 -
drivers/thermal/hisi_thermal.c | 318 ++++++++++++++-------------
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 43 ++--
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 10 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-checker.c | 8 +-
fs/kernfs/symlink.c | 2 +-
fs/udf/super.c | 16 +-
fs/udf/unicode.c | 14 +-
fs/userfaultfd.c | 15 ++
include/linux/reset.h | 34 ++-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 4 +-
kernel/events/uprobes.c | 12 +-
lib/kobject.c | 2 +-
lib/test_hexdump.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 2 +-
mm/shmem.c | 31 ++-
mm/truncate.c | 8 +-
mm/userfaultfd.c | 62 ++++--
mm/vmstat.c | 4 +
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/tipc/subscr.c | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.extrawarn | 3 +
scripts/unifdef.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/trident/trident.c | 2 +-
sound/x86/intel_hdmi_audio.c | 2 +-
67 files changed, 538 insertions(+), 447 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 15:42    [W:0.166 / U:3.576 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site