lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/vdso] x86-64: Fix alignment of jiffies variable
Commit-ID:  6879eb2deed7171a81b2f904c9ad14b9648689a7
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/6879eb2deed7171a81b2f904c9ad14b9648689a7
Author: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
AuthorDate: Sun, 5 Jun 2011 13:50:17 -0400
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
CommitDate: Sun, 5 Jun 2011 21:30:31 +0200

x86-64: Fix alignment of jiffies variable

It's declared __attribute__((aligned(16)) but it's explicitly
not aligned. This is probably harmless but it's a bit
embarrassing.

Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Cc: Jesper Juhl <jj@chaosbits.net>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Cc: richard -rw- weinberger <richard.weinberger@gmail.com>
Cc: Mikael Pettersson <mikpe@it.uu.se>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Louis Rilling <Louis.Rilling@kerlabs.com>
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: pageexec@freemail.hu
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5f3bc5542e9aaa9382d53f153f54373165cdef89.1307292171.git.luto@mit.edu
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/vvar.h | 2 +-
1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/vvar.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/vvar.h
index 341b355..a4eaca4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/vvar.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/vvar.h
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@
/* DECLARE_VVAR(offset, type, name) */

DECLARE_VVAR(0, volatile unsigned long, jiffies)
-DECLARE_VVAR(8, int, vgetcpu_mode)
+DECLARE_VVAR(16, int, vgetcpu_mode)
DECLARE_VVAR(128, struct vsyscall_gtod_data, vsyscall_gtod_data)

#undef DECLARE_VVAR

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-06-06 10:35    [W:0.142 / U:0.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site