lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.12 00/22] 4.12.13-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.12.13 release.
There are 22 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Sep 14 16:52:51 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.12.13-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.12.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.12.13-rc1

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4: Fix up mirror allocation

tarangg@amazon.com <tarangg@amazon.com>
NFS: Sync the correct byte range during synchronous writes

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix 2 use after free issues in the I/O code

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
ARM: 8692/1: mm: abort uaccess retries upon fatal signal

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM64: dts: marvell: armada-37xx: Fix GIC maintenance interrupt

Ben Seri <ben@armis.com>
Bluetooth: Properly check L2CAP config option output buffer length

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
rt2800: fix TX_PIN_CFG setting for non MT7620 chips

Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
KVM: SVM: Limit PFERR_NESTED_GUEST_PAGE error_code check to L1 guest

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: msnd: Optimize / harden DSP and MIDI loops

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
mm/memory.c: fix mem_cgroup_oom_disable() call missing

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
mm/swapfile.c: fix swapon frontswap_map memory leak on error

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
mm: kvfree the swap cluster info if the swap file is unsatisfactory

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86/fsgsbase: Test selectors 1, 2, and 3

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
radix-tree: must check __radix_tree_preload() return value

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: btcoexist: Fix breakage of ant_sel for rtl8723be

Aleksa Sarai <asarai@suse.de>
btrfs: resume qgroup rescan on rw remount

Daniel Verkamp <daniel.verkamp@intel.com>
nvme-fabrics: generate spec-compliant UUID NQNs

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@codeaurora.org>
mtd: nand: qcom: fix config error for BCH

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@codeaurora.org>
mtd: nand: qcom: fix read failure without complete bootchain

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: nand: mxc: Fix mxc_v1 ooblayout

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
mtd: nand: hynix: add support for 20nm NAND chips

Lothar Waßmann <LW@KARO-electronics.de>
mtd: nand: make Samsung SLC NAND usable again


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/fault.c | 5 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-37xx.dtsi | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 3 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/mxc_nand.c | 7 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_base.c | 7 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_hynix.c | 4 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/qcom_nandc.c | 18 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/ralink/rt2x00/rt2800lib.c | 5 +-
.../realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtc8723b2ant.c | 5 +-
drivers/nvme/host/fabrics.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/super.c | 2 +
fs/nfs/file.c | 6 +-
fs/nfs/internal.h | 1 -
fs/nfs/pagelist.c | 99 +++++++++++-----------
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 2 -
lib/radix-tree.c | 9 +-
mm/memory.c | 10 +--
mm/swapfile.c | 3 +-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 80 +++++++++--------
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_midi.c | 30 +++----
sound/isa/msnd/msnd_pinnacle.c | 23 ++---
tools/testing/selftests/x86/fsgsbase.c | 41 +++++++--
23 files changed, 215 insertions(+), 152 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-12 19:01    [W:0.126 / U:5.940 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site