lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.12 08/22] rtlwifi: btcoexist: Fix breakage of ant_sel for rtl8723be
Date
4.12-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>

commit a33fcba6ec01efcca33b1afad91057020f247f15 upstream.

In commit bcd37f4a0831 ("rtlwifi: btcoex: 23b 2ant: let bt transmit when
hw initialisation done"), there is an additional error when the module
parameter ant_sel is used to select the auxilary antenna. The error is
that the antenna selection is not checked when writing the antenna
selection register.

Fixes: bcd37f4a0831 ("rtlwifi: btcoex: 23b 2ant: let bt transmit when hw initialisation done")
Signed-off-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Cc: Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
Cc: Yan-Hsuan Chuang <yhchuang@realtek.com>
Cc: Birming Chiu <birming@realtek.com>
Cc: Shaofu <shaofu@realtek.com>
Cc: Steven Ting <steventing@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtc8723b2ant.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtc8723b2ant.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/btcoexist/halbtc8723b2ant.c
@@ -1153,7 +1153,10 @@ static void btc8723b2ant_set_ant_path(st
}

/* fixed internal switch S1->WiFi, S0->BT */
- btcoexist->btc_write_4byte(btcoexist, 0x948, 0x0);
+ if (board_info->btdm_ant_pos == BTC_ANTENNA_AT_MAIN_PORT)
+ btcoexist->btc_write_2byte(btcoexist, 0x948, 0x0);
+ else
+ btcoexist->btc_write_2byte(btcoexist, 0x948, 0x280);

switch (antpos_type) {
case BTC_ANT_WIFI_AT_MAIN:

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-12 19:12    [W:0.215 / U:0.220 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site