lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/104] 4.9.54-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.54 release.
There are 104 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Oct 8 08:37:55 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.54-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.54-rc1

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: make pmdp_invalidate() do invalidation only

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ttpci: address stringop overflow warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ALSA: au88x0: avoid theoretical uninitialized access

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
ASoC: rt5660: remove double const

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
ASoC: rt5659: drop double const

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ASoC: rt5514: fix gcc-7 warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: remove duplicate 'const' annotations'

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
IB/qib: fix false-postive maybe-uninitialized warning

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: bugfix: GFXMHz column not changing

Jon Mason <jon.mason@broadcom.com>
ARM: dts: BCM5301X: Fix memory start address

Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
libata: transport: Remove circular dependency at free time

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Return an error on write to a disabled volatile control

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: remove kmem_zalloc_greedy

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
i2c: meson: fix wrong variable usage in meson_i2c_put_data

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_tables: set pktinfo->thoff at AH header if found

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid10: submit bio directly to replacement disk

Zhu Yanjun <yanjun.zhu@oracle.com>
rds: ib: add error handle

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
mm/cgroup: avoid panic when init with low memory

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: kasan: avoid bad virt_to_pfn()

Oleksandr Tyshchenko <oleksandr_tyshchenko@epam.com>
iommu/io-pgtable-arm: Check for leaf entry before dereferencing it

Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
x86/acpi: Restore the order of CPU IDs

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
cpufreq: intel_pstate: Update pid_params.sample_rate_ns in pid_param_set()

Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Free tx/rx scrq pointer array when releasing sub-crqs

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
nfs: make nfs4_cb_sv_ops static

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
parisc: perf: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
netfilter: nfnl_cthelper: fix incorrect helper->expect_class_max

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvme-rdma: handle cpu unplug when re-establishing the controller

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
MIPS: smp-cps: Fix retrieval of VPE mask on big endian CPUs

Thibault Saunier <thibault.saunier@osg.samsung.com>
exynos-gsc: Do not swap cb/cr for semi planar formats

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
iommu/exynos: Block SYSMMU while invalidating FLPD cache

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
MIPS: IRQ Stack: Unwind IRQ stack onto task stack

Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
netfilter: invoke synchronize_rcu after set the _hook_ to NULL

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
drivers/rapidio/devices/tsi721.c: make module parameter variable name unique

Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
kasan: do not sanitize kexec purgatory

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: initialize shared policy as part of inode allocation

Ondrej Zary <linux@rainbow-software.org>
sata_via: Enable hotplug only on VT6421

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix potential use-after-free for cloned bio

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix segmentation fault when doing dio read

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
bridge: netlink: register netdevice before executing changelink

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
mmc: sdio: fix alignment issue in struct sdio_func

sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
qed: Fix possible system hang in the dcbnl-getdcbx() path.

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: b53: Include IMP/CPU port in dumb forwarding mode

Ansis Atteka <aatteka@ovn.org>
udp: disable inner UDP checksum offloads in IPsec case

Roman Spychała <roed@onet.eu>
usb: plusb: Add support for PL-27A1

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
team: fix memory leaks

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
net/packet: check length in getsockopt() called with PACKET_HDRLEN

Myungho Jung <mhjungk@gmail.com>
net: core: Prevent from dereferencing null pointer when releasing SKB

Juerg Haefliger <juerg.haefliger@hpe.com>
lkdtm: Fix Oops when unloading the module

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
mips: ath79: clock:- Unmap region obtained by of_iomap

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
MIPS: Lantiq: Fix another request_mem_region() return code check

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: wacom: release the resources before leaving despite devm

Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
drm: mali-dp: Fix transposed horizontal/vertical flip

Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
drm: mali-dp: Fix destination size handling when rotating

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ASoC: dapm: fix some pointer error handling

Axel Köllhofer <AxelKoellhofer@web.de>
rtl8xxxu: Add additional USB IDs for rtl8192eu devices

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: vbus event may exist before starting gadget

Sricharan R <sricharan@codeaurora.org>
iommu/arm-smmu: Set privileged attribute to 'default' instead of 'unprivileged'

David E. Box <david.e.box@linux.intel.com>
spi: pxa2xx: Add support for Intel Gemini Lake

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
ath10k: prevent sta pointer rcu violation

Richard Guy Briggs <rgb@redhat.com>
audit: log 32-bit socketcalls

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ASoC: dapm: handle probe deferrals

Alden Tondettar <alden.tondettar@gmail.com>
partitions/efi: Fix integer overflow in GPT size calculation

Markus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
pinctrl: mvebu: Use seq_puts() in mvebu_pinconf_group_dbg_show()

Edward Cree <ecree@solarflare.com>
sfc: get PIO buffer size from the NIC

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: mos7840: fix control-message error handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: mos7720: fix control-message error handling

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
drm/amdkfd: fix improper return value on error

James Liao <jamesjj.liao@mediatek.com>
arm: dts: mt2701: Add subsystem clock controller device nodes

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Replace list_del of the neigh->list with list_del_init

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: rtnl_unlock can not come after free_netdev

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Fix deadlock over vlan_mutex

Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
serial: 8250_port: Remove dangerous pr_debug()

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
tty: goldfish: Fix a parameter of a call to free_irq

Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey@sai.msu.ru>
serial: 8250: moxa: Store num_ports in brd

Nagaraju, Vathsala <vathsala.nagaraju@intel.com>
drm/i915/psr: disable psr2 for resolution greater than 32X20

Afzal Mohammed <afzal.mohd.ma@gmail.com>
ARM: 8635/1: nommu: allow enabling REMAP_VECTORS_TO_RAM

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/rxe: Fix a MR reference leak in check_rkey()

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
IB/rxe: Add a runtime check in alloc_index()

Andreas Klinger <ak@it-klinger.de>
iio: adc: hx711: Add DT binding for avia,hx711

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: adc: axp288: Drop bogus AXP288_ADC_TS_PIN_CTRL register modifications

Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@osg.samsung.com>
iio: adc: imx25-gcq: Fix module autoload

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (gl520sm) Fix overflows and crash seen when writing into limit attributes

John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
usb: make the MTK XHCI driver compile for older MIPS SoCs

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
clk/axs10x: Clear init field in driver probe

Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>
sh_eth: use correct name for ECMR_MPDE bit

Jiancheng Xue <xuejiancheng@hisilicon.com>
reset: ti_syscon: fix a ti_syscon_reset_status issue

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
extcon: axp288: Use vbus-valid instead of -present to determine cable presence

Guilherme G Piccoli <gpiccoli@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
igb: re-assign hw address pointer on reset after PCI error

Marcin Niestroj <m.niestroj@grinn-global.com>
ARM: dts: am335x-chilisom: Wakeup from RTC-only state by power on event

Jitendra Bhivare <jitendra.bhivare@broadcom.com>
scsi: be2iscsi: Add checks to validate CID alloc/free

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
power: supply: axp288_fuel_gauge: Fix fuel_gauge_reg_readb return on error

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
MIPS: ralink: Fix incorrect assignment on ralink_soc

John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
MIPS: ralink: Fix a typo in the pinmux setup.

Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
MIPS: kexec: Do not reserve invalid crashkernel memory on boot

Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
MIPS: fix mem=X@Y commandline processing

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Ensure bss section ends on a long-aligned address

Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
ARM: dts: r8a7790: Use R-Car Gen 2 fallback binding for msiof nodes

Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com>
RDS: RDMA: Fix the composite message user notification

Ondrej Jirman <megous@megous.com>
clk: sunxi-ng: fix PLL_CPUX adjusting on H3

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: exynos: Add CPU OPPs for Exynos4412 Prime

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix the overlay frontbuffer tracking

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
GFS2: Fix reference to ERR_PTR in gfs2_glock_iter_next

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
drm: bridge: add DT bindings for TI ths8135

Kristian H. Kristensen <hoegsberg@gmail.com>
drm_fourcc: Fix DRM_FORMAT_MOD_LINEAR #define


-------------

Diffstat:

.../bindings/display/bridge/ti,ths8135.txt | 46 ++++++
.../devicetree/bindings/iio/adc/avia-hx711.txt | 18 +++
.../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig-nommu | 3 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-chilisom.dtsi | 8 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm953012k.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-odroid-common.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-odroidu3.dts | 5 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-odroidx2.dts | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-prime.dtsi | 41 ++++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/mt2701.dtsi | 36 +++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/r8a7790.dtsi | 12 +-
arch/arm/mach-at91/pm.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-bcm/bcm_kona_smc.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-cns3xxx/core.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/prm_common.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/vc.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-spear/time.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/ath79/clock.c | 7 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/irq.h | 15 ++
arch/mips/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 1 +
arch/mips/kernel/cps-vec.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/genex.S | 8 +-
arch/mips/kernel/process.c | 56 ++++---
arch/mips/kernel/setup.c | 9 ++
arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/lantiq/xway/sysctrl.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/ralink/mt7620.c | 18 +--
arch/mips/ralink/rt3883.c | 2 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/perf.c | 94 ++++++------
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 26 +---
arch/x86/purgatory/Makefile | 1 +
block/partitions/efi.c | 17 ++-
drivers/ata/libata-transport.c | 9 +-
drivers/ata/sata_via.c | 18 ++-
drivers/clk/axs10x/i2s_pll_clock.c | 1 +
drivers/clk/sunxi-ng/ccu-sun8i-h3.c | 10 ++
drivers/cpufreq/intel_pstate.c | 1 +
drivers/extcon/extcon-axp288.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_events.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_planes.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_overlay.c | 64 +++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_psr.c | 15 +-
drivers/hid/wacom_sys.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/gl520sm.c | 25 ++--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-meson.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/axp288_adc.c | 32 +---
drivers/iio/adc/fsl-imx25-gcq.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_iba7322.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_pool.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c | 20 +--
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 8 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_vlan.c | 10 +-
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/exynos-iommu.c | 5 +-
drivers/iommu/io-pgtable-arm.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 19 ++-
drivers/media/pci/ttpci/av7110_hw.c | 8 +-
drivers/media/pci/ttpci/av7110_hw.h | 12 +-
drivers/media/platform/exynos-gsc/gsc-core.c | 2 -
drivers/misc/lkdtm_core.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_bus.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_common.c | 10 ++
drivers/net/dsa/b53/b53_regs.h | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 5 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_dcbx.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/sh_eth.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef10.c | 16 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/nic.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/tx.c | 1 -
drivers/net/team/team.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/usb/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/plusb.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/core.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 18 +++
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtl8xxxu/rtl8xxxu_core.c | 7 +
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 28 ++--
drivers/pinctrl/mvebu/pinctrl-mvebu.c | 9 +-
drivers/power/supply/axp288_fuel_gauge.c | 4 +-
drivers/rapidio/devices/tsi721.c | 4 +-
drivers/rapidio/devices/tsi721.h | 4 +-
drivers/reset/reset-ti-syscon.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_iscsi.c | 163 +++++++++++----------
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c | 7 +-
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.h | 1 +
drivers/spi/spi-pxa2xx.c | 4 +
drivers/tty/goldfish.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_moxa.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 4 -
drivers/usb/chipidea/otg.c | 17 ++-
drivers/usb/host/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7840.c | 19 ++-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 2 +-
fs/gfs2/glock.c | 12 +-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 25 ++--
fs/nfs/callback.c | 4 +-
fs/xfs/kmem.c | 18 ---
fs/xfs/kmem.h | 2 -
fs/xfs/xfs_itable.c | 6 +-
include/linux/audit.h | 20 +++
include/linux/mmc/sdio_func.h | 2 +-
include/net/netfilter/nf_tables_ipv6.h | 6 +-
include/uapi/drm/drm_fourcc.h | 1 +
mm/memcontrol.c | 7 +-
net/bridge/br_netlink.c | 7 +-
net/compat.c | 17 ++-
net/core/dev.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/netfilter/nf_nat_snmp_basic.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/udp_offload.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_ecache.c | 2 +
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 1 +
net/netfilter/nf_nat_core.c | 2 +
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cthelper.c | 20 +--
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cttimeout.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 2 +
net/rds/ib_cm.c | 47 ++++--
net/rds/ib_send.c | 25 ++--
net/rds/rdma.c | 10 ++
net/rds/rds.h | 1 +
net/rds/send.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/au88x0/au88x0_core.c | 3 +
sound/soc/codecs/rt5514.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5659.c | 86 +++++------
sound/soc/codecs/rt5660.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 7 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 62 ++++++++
sound/soc/soc-topology.c | 9 ++
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 4 +-
136 files changed, 1057 insertions(+), 541 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-06 10:53    [W:0.555 / U:6.408 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site