lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [patch 08/13] sched: Clenaup PREEMPT_COUNT leftovers
Date

On 14/09/20 21:42, Thomas Gleixner wrote:
> CONFIG_PREEMPT_COUNT is now unconditionally enabled and will be
> removed. Cleanup the leftovers before doing so.
>
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
> Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
> Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
> Cc: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>

Small nit below;

Reviewed-by: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>

> ---
> kernel/sched/core.c | 6 +-----
> lib/Kconfig.debug | 1 -
> 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 6 deletions(-)
>
> --- a/kernel/sched/core.c
> +++ b/kernel/sched/core.c
> @@ -3706,8 +3706,7 @@ asmlinkage __visible void schedule_tail(
> * finish_task_switch() for details.
> *
> * finish_task_switch() will drop rq->lock() and lower preempt_count
> - * and the preempt_enable() will end up enabling preemption (on
> - * PREEMPT_COUNT kernels).

I suppose this wanted to be s/PREEMPT_COUNT/PREEMPT/ in the first place,
which ought to be still relevant.

> + * and the preempt_enable() will end up enabling preemption.
> */
>
> rq = finish_task_switch(prev);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-16 20:39    [W:0.023 / U:6.712 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site