lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 0/3] Fix pci_iounmap() on !CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP
Date
v2 of a previous posting.

v1->v2:
- Added additional patch to remove sparc32 useless __KERNEL__
guard

v1: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200915093203.16934-1-lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com

Original cover letter
---

Fix the empty pci_iounmap() implementation that is causing memory leaks on
!CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP configs relying on asm-generic/io.h.

A small tweak is required on sparc32 to pull in some declarations,
hopefully nothing problematic, subject to changes as requested.

Previous tentatives:
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200905024811.74701-1-yangyingliang@huawei.com
https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200824132046.3114383-1-george.cherian@marvell.com

Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: George Cherian <george.cherian@marvell.com>
Cc: Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>

Lorenzo Pieralisi (3):
sparc32: Remove useless io_32.h __KERNEL__ preprocessor guard
sparc32: Move ioremap/iounmap declaration before asm-generic/io.h
include
asm-generic/io.h: Fix !CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP pci_iounmap()
implementation

arch/sparc/include/asm/io_32.h | 17 ++++++---------
include/asm-generic/io.h | 39 +++++++++++++++++++++++-----------
2 files changed, 34 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

--
2.26.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-16 19:24    [W:0.104 / U:5.136 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site