lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 0/3] Fix pci_iounmap() on !CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP
On Wed, Sep 16, 2020 at 12:06:55PM +0100, Lorenzo Pieralisi wrote:
> v2 of a previous posting.
>
> v1->v2:
> - Added additional patch to remove sparc32 useless __KERNEL__
> guard
>
> v1: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200915093203.16934-1-lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com
>
> Original cover letter
> ---
>
> Fix the empty pci_iounmap() implementation that is causing memory leaks on
> !CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP configs relying on asm-generic/io.h.
>
> A small tweak is required on sparc32 to pull in some declarations,
> hopefully nothing problematic, subject to changes as requested.
>
> Previous tentatives:
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200905024811.74701-1-yangyingliang@huawei.com
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200824132046.3114383-1-george.cherian@marvell.com
>
> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: George Cherian <george.cherian@marvell.com>
> Cc: Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
>
> Lorenzo Pieralisi (3):
> sparc32: Remove useless io_32.h __KERNEL__ preprocessor guard
> sparc32: Move ioremap/iounmap declaration before asm-generic/io.h
> include
> asm-generic/io.h: Fix !CONFIG_GENERIC_IOMAP pci_iounmap()
> implementation
>
> arch/sparc/include/asm/io_32.h | 17 ++++++---------
> include/asm-generic/io.h | 39 +++++++++++++++++++++++-----------
> 2 files changed, 34 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

Arnd, David, Bjorn,

I have got review/test tags, is it OK if we merge this series please ?

Can we pull it in the PCI tree or you want it to go via a different
route upstream ?

Please let me know.

Thanks,
Lorenzo

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-18 13:46    [W:0.203 / U:1.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site