lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 21/24] perf pmu: Make pmu_uncore_alias_match() public
Date
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

The perf pmu-events test will want to use pmu_uncore_alias_match(), so
make it public.

Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1584442939-8911-7-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
index 55129d09f19d..616fbda7c3fc 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
@@ -698,7 +698,7 @@ struct pmu_events_map *perf_pmu__find_map(struct perf_pmu *pmu)
return map;
}

-static bool pmu_uncore_alias_match(const char *pmu_name, const char *name)
+bool pmu_uncore_alias_match(const char *pmu_name, const char *name)
{
char *tmp = NULL, *tok, *str;
bool res;
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
index b756946ae78d..5fb3f16828df 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ void pmu_add_cpu_aliases_map(struct list_head *head, struct perf_pmu *pmu,
struct pmu_events_map *map);

struct pmu_events_map *perf_pmu__find_map(struct perf_pmu *pmu);
+bool pmu_uncore_alias_match(const char *pmu_name, const char *name);

int perf_pmu__convert_scale(const char *scale, char **end, double *sval);

--
2.21.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-25 13:43    [W:0.080 / U:12.036 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site