lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Mar]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 20/24] perf pmu: Add is_pmu_core()
Date
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

Add a function to decide whether a PMU is a core PMU.

Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1584442939-8911-6-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 5 +++++
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
index c616a06a34a8..55129d09f19d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
@@ -1400,6 +1400,11 @@ static void wordwrap(char *s, int start, int max, int corr)
}
}

+bool is_pmu_core(const char *name)
+{
+ return !strcmp(name, "cpu") || is_arm_pmu_core(name);
+}
+
void print_pmu_events(const char *event_glob, bool name_only, bool quiet_flag,
bool long_desc, bool details_flag, bool deprecated)
{
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
index 0b4a0efae38e..b756946ae78d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.h
@@ -88,6 +88,7 @@ int perf_pmu__format_parse(char *dir, struct list_head *head);

struct perf_pmu *perf_pmu__scan(struct perf_pmu *pmu);

+bool is_pmu_core(const char *name);
void print_pmu_events(const char *event_glob, bool name_only, bool quiet,
bool long_desc, bool details_flag,
bool deprecated);
--
2.21.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-03-25 13:43    [W:0.099 / U:0.804 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site