lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf maps: Fix map__clone() for struct kmap
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 7ce66139a99ce57caaf47b64afed5cb6ed02c5ed
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7ce66139a99ce57caaf47b64afed5cb6ed02c5ed
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 10 Feb 2020 15:32:17 +01:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 11 Feb 2020 16:41:49 -03:00

perf maps: Fix map__clone() for struct kmap

The map__clone() function can be called on kernel maps as well, so it
needs to duplicate the whole kmap data.

Reported-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200210143218.24948-4-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/map.c | 7 ++++++-
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/map.c b/tools/perf/util/map.c
index f67960b..cea05fc 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/map.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/map.c
@@ -375,8 +375,13 @@ struct symbol *map__find_symbol_by_name(struct map *map, const char *name)

struct map *map__clone(struct map *from)
{
- struct map *map = memdup(from, sizeof(*map));
+ size_t size = sizeof(struct map);
+ struct map *map;
+
+ if (from->dso && from->dso->kernel)
+ size += sizeof(struct kmap);

+ map = memdup(from, size);
if (map != NULL) {
refcount_set(&map->refcnt, 1);
RB_CLEAR_NODE(&map->rb_node);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-15 09:42    [W:0.081 / U:3.260 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site