lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Feb]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/urgent] perf maps: Mark module DSOs with kernel type
The following commit has been merged into the perf/urgent branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 02213cec64bbef66d7ad9ddc3b7c47236da64343
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/02213cec64bbef66d7ad9ddc3b7c47236da64343
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 10 Feb 2020 15:32:15 +01:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 11 Feb 2020 16:41:49 -03:00

perf maps: Mark module DSOs with kernel type

We add kernel module map into machine->kmaps, so it needs to be created
as 'struct kmap', which is dependent on its dso having kernel type.

Reported-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Tested-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200210143218.24948-2-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/machine.c b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
index c8c5410..e3e5490 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/machine.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
@@ -686,6 +686,7 @@ static struct dso *machine__findnew_module_dso(struct machine *machine,

dso__set_module_info(dso, m, machine);
dso__set_long_name(dso, strdup(filename), true);
+ dso->kernel = DSO_TYPE_KERNEL;
}

dso__get(dso);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-02-15 09:43    [W:0.109 / U:5.672 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site